We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residenz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenz Stadslogement
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Was just perfect! Especially the personal approach - Mrs. Mallant's advices, her involvement and readiness to help, this is what made our stay perfect! Also recommendations of restaurants and places to go

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived late afternoon and sat with Frank having coffee and cake whilst he booked us in and talked us through a map of The Hague, recommending restaurants and places to visit. The room was very comfortable but will now cost us more money as on our wish lists for home are the remote controlled beds and a remote controlled fire! The room is large,clean, comfortable and has everything that you could wish for and more. During our visit we used trams and buses, using the cards that Frank supplied (you only pay for what you use) and on the second night Frank was kind enough to give us a lift to a local restaurant. Will definitely be returning - even in the middle of winter it would be a pleasure to just sit in the room and relax with a good book, a cup of coffee - you really did not feel that you were in a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is our second stay and we will come back again. Frank is so helpful ( he gave us perfect recommendations of walks and restaurants) and the room is great. Comfortable bed, strong shower and a sitting room with a fireplace as well as a balcony. Generous breakfast in your room at the time you specify. The Hague is a gem too - the train from Amsterdam Schipol is only 30 minutes and you have wonderful shops, restaurants and the beach.. The Residenz has the comfort and personal touch of a B&B but the sense of privacy and professionalism of a hotel. Really couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were visiting a relitive for a few days,and sourced this hotel via reviews,and were not disappointed.The position was great,we could walk to the inner city,or the beach,about 40 minutes away.Trams/trains were available,as were bicycles provided by the hotel.
Big room,high ceiling,great amenities.Frank and his wif were extremely helpful hosts,and had maps,museum passes,,brochures on everything,and couldn,t do enough.for the guests.I even saw Frank go and obtain a train ticket for one of the people staying.
Great fresh breakfast,just about anything to eat.Nice quiet area,lots of restaurants and small popular bars.Extremely relaxing.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wobbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about this place. From the moment you arrive you are stuck with how beautiful and calm it is, and how nicely you are treated. Downstairs you have a large beautiful sitting room with a dining are were you are served wonderful breakfast with fresh juice, fruit salad a variety of marmalades, cheese etc. My room was very large and stunning with a sitting room, big bedroom area with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom in great was very smart and everything worked beautifully. Lots of towels, great products and the prettiest little kits for nails etc. Big closet with proper hangers and lots of shelves for sweaters etc. There was even a sound system with TV, your own little fridge and a Nespresso machine. The location is in the best part of The Hague, very quiet and beautiful and near to transportation. You get your own key so that you can come and go as you please! I would LOVE to come back and can really recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I am sure that they are all perfect, but facing the square has balconies if you like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Residenz artfully and gracefully combines style with substance with service. We picked Residenz based on TripAdvisor reviews and could not have been more delighted. The owners were prompt and patient communicators before we arrived. When we checked in they worked to help us feel comfortable and enthusiastic about their home city: they gave us museum passes, filled our public transport cards, helped us map out routes, and made dinner reservations. The breakfast was stunning to the eye and palate, and the high-style rooms made one feel like a celebrity. The amenities were lovely and useful, matching the generally perfect taste of the owners. We will return!

Room Tip: We tried both front and back rooms, and preferred the front. The street is quiet, and the front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful. As soon as you step into the entrance hall you instantly notice the care and attention given to design and style. The room we had was a great size, perfect for the two of us and even had a little balcony. There is a fire which would be perfect for the winter with a bottle of wine retrieved from the well stocked cellar! The shower is phenomenal and a welcome change from some of the so-called 'top' hotels. Tea and coffee making facilities along with a fridge are provided free of charge. The breakfast was very tasty and Frank brought it up to our room, he couldn't have done more for us during our short stay. The freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly baked croissants were sublime! There is also a gym directly across the street. This is our second visit to The Hague, I only wish we had found this place the first time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosco92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
674 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 68 in The Hague
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,690 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz Stadslogement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Stadslogement

Address: Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#3 Business Hotel in The Hague
#4 Family Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £99 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenz Stadslogement 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenz is located right in the heart of the lively Duinoord neighbourhood of the Hague, on the almond-shaped Sweelinckplein square. The house was built in 1895 in preparation for the arrival of former emigrants returning from the Indias. More than 110 years after it was built Residenz opens its doors as a Guest House. We are a boutique hotel with the charm of a homely bed and breakfast and are ready to welcome you as our guests and offer a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenz Stadslogement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenz Stadslogement The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing