We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenz Stadslogement
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming. The accomodation was spacious, clean and quiet. The hosts went out of their way to ensure a perfect stay along with tips on what to see, how to get there along with a terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely family home atmosphere, gorgeous rooms and delightful location in a lovely part of the town halfway between the City centre and Scheveningen. Petra and Frank were welcoming, friendly and helpful - everything was just to our taste

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persianborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Residenz for two nights while visiting family in the area. This hotel is an absolute gem. We had a huge and beautifully decorated room, enormous bathroom and private balcony overlooking the square and a small park. The hotel is slightly away from the city centre but do not let this put you off. The neighbourhood is charming and it is very close to a tram which takes you to central station in no time at all.

Free wi-fi, lovely breakfast, coffee machine in the room, superb Rituals products in the bathroom - Petra and Frank give you real value for money. I would not hestitate to recommend Residenz to anyone staying in the Hague. Beats a soulless chain every time.

This hotel is gay-friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for 13 nights last month. Frank and Petra are very service oriented, resourceful and equally friendly. We were upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment, which had a fireplace, kitchen, great coffee and delicious breakfast. The interior design was done so well, modern and eloquent. The hotel is in a residential area with easy access to public transportation, restaurants, grocery store, the city center and the beach. I highly recommend this place, if you book this place -- you won't be disappointed at all. Thanks Petra and Frank for a nice hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nepali_Kancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed with my partner who was on business.
Room was stunning with a gorgeous balcony, huge bathroom, coffee machine and an electric bed.
Location was half way between the beach and the city. I spent time in both so a perfect location for me. Tram stops only a very short walk and the neighborhood was lovely and quiet.
Hotel would be great for a romantic getaway or a business trip.
A very nice change to a commercial hotel. Please don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Frank and Petra last night. We booked last minute on Thursday and arrived on Friday to the most lovely location, beautiful house, fantastic dramatic decor, coffee and drinks on arrival for us and the children, bags quietly whisked up to our room and a thorough explanation of the city, sights and restaurants! The anticipated bedroom was almost an entire apartment with an air of real luxury and, above all, spotlessly clean. Nespresso machine, mini fridge and extra beds for the children. Our bed was the most comfy of any hotel ever stayed in and all 4 of us slept soundly all night.
Breakfast this morning was so good that it was a little intimidating!
The hosts are just amazing, friendly and so polite. The city centre is a pleasant 25 minute walk away with a gorgeous little shopping street, with bakery, right opposite the house.
Totally and utterly faultless experience...and I am really hard to please!
Don't hesitate - possibly the best little hotel in the universe!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noughtsandcrosses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Wonderful coming home in The Hague Netherlands. A room with a fireplace, the best bed we ever slept in a hotel. Quiet, beautiful design and a gorgeous breakfast. Friendly welcome by owners who do everything to make your stay memorable. Tramway stop at 5 minutes and a 10 minutes ride tot the city center. Park your car in front of the hotel and enjoy The Hague. We stayed before in big expensive hotels all over the city, none of them can top the Residenz. We will return, home at the Residenz, for sure.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludovic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
628 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,703 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz Stadslogement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Stadslogement

Address: Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#3 Business Hotel in The Hague
#4 Family Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £100 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenz Stadslogement 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenz is located right in the heart of the lively Duinoord neighbourhood of the Hague, on the almond-shaped Sweelinckplein square. The house was built in 1895 in preparation for the arrival of former emigrants returning from the Indias. More than 110 years after it was built Residenz opens its doors as a Guest House. We are a boutique hotel with the charm of a homely bed and breakfast and are ready to welcome you as our guests and offer a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Residenz Stadslogement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenz Stadslogement The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing