We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hostel”
Review of Hostel The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here from 23-28 and had the most amazing time! the hostel is fairly new so lots of furnishings. Super friendly staff, great breakfast, a wonderful atmosphere and really cool fellow travellers! Will definitely come back as I was made to feel so welcome! It's also across the road from Grote Market station which is 2 stops away from Den Haag Centraal, but is a 15min walk away!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firegirlWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hostel The Hague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at hostel the Hague, it offered everything we wanted for our weekend. Nice room, cosy bar with great beers and situated perfectly close to all shops, restaurants and night life. Not to forget the freshly ground coffee in the morning :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It's my first time to stay in Europe,I am lucky because I live in this hostel,It's price favorable. Everything was new,modern,and one thing I need to say,the hostel staff was very and very nice , they will help you everything you need.And, there have a delicious breakfast and a pretty kitchen offer, it let me have the feeling of home!!Their reception centre was also a bar, open to 2:00AM,you can take a drink and chat with the staff there if you free!
It's really a great hostel, keep on! I will introduce to my friend if they go to Hague.

Room Tip: Choose the four people room.There have the independent toilet and bathroom on that storey.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I had the best time there... One of the best week of my trip !!! Great location at the city center, awesome staff and the vibe was perfect . Also, they have a fun bar were u can meet lots of people.
I'm definitely coming back !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mariguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i had so much fun at this hostel and the crazy goat bar!!! wish i could live here. I recommend Lam beer, the homebrewn beer.The hostel has the best location ever, in the middle of the middle of everything!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesje T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and had a great time. It is located right in the centre of the city, so you could just walk down to most of the areas in den haag. Also, the hosts are very friendly and you meet a lot of lovely people. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishanpatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you're visiting The Hague on a budget, Hostel The Hague is the perfect place to crash. The monumental building has character, the rooms and beds are brand new and everything worthwhile in the city's center is at spitting distance. 30 Meters down the road you'll find a public transport hub that connects to both the beach and the train station and you'll find a massive selection of bars and restaurants a meager 30 meters beyond that. Although it might well be that you'll never travel those 60 meters because the bar below the hostel has a great atmosphere and surprising (music) acts.

Room Tip: Consider the 2 person rooms for that hotel feel without the hotel price tag.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bassow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 68 in The Hague
333 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 68 in The Hague
462 reviews
Zuidwal
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel The Hague

Address: Lutherse Burgwal 5, 2512 CB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in The Hague
Price Range: £24 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostel The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing