We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Young and divers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lunchbox

Lunchbox
Ranked #221 of 1,410 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Antwerp
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Young and divers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Open to a new experience we visited this restaurant in front of the city theater. No-noncense restaurant with a modern interior. Don't expect design, its more a friendly and open athmosphere. I guess a lot of students come here for a quick meal. It's cheap, and depending of the time of the day you'll find wraps, giant hamburgers (on healty dark bread)... In the evening I went for the Osso Bucco while my wife choose a lasagna. Both were excellent and rather large. Also a good place for veggies: several dishes were even appealing to me, meaning you wont find the traditional tofu or so, but rather a complete mature dish. And not the kind where the meat has been left out either: a meal prepared for our veggie friends with respect for the client. Lightning was bright enough to read the menu (spots), and dark enough to feel coasy. Excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    84
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I went there a few weeks ago after a hard night of partying in Antwerp. It's the perfect spot for a fresh energizing juice and a hangover burger. Great bread, great ingredients, good value for money!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, good choice foor vegetarians, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Lots of fresh juices, great healthy dishes, also big choise if you're a vegetarian. Nice terrace with the vieuw on the fresh vegetable market in the weekends. Very cosy, casual, great for brunch/dinner or just drinks with friends and family. I come here at least once a week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antwerpgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

good quality, nice service, original selection of meals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marloes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This place is nearby where i live and 'something different' than the usual little restaurant. The interior is creative and charming, staff mostly friendly and the juices and food are good and lots of healthy choice.
On the downside there's quit a long wait when it's crowded and it gets loud. The one thing i don't like about this place is that each time i come home...my outfit smells of food -> lousy aeration!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lunchbox also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Lunchbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing