We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Délicious burger”
Review of Lunchbox

Lunchbox
Ranked #228 of 1,439 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Délicious burger”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Saturday evening burger after we made a réservation. Limited menu but makes it easier to choose, burgers are biiiiiiig and tasty, Served with delicious french fries and a good beer. You must book if you wanna be sure to have a seat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neeltjeh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    87
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good dinner for very reasonable price”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

visited luncbox last Friday with 6 friends, food is really tasty and nice, for a very reasonable price, service was perfect ! Do not expect to eat refined dishes but expect nice and fresh food for a very good price !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roosmarijn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
170 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great burgers, limited menu”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We went there for dinner with a group of 6 on a friday night and had no problems getting in. The menu is very limited, basically: burgers. They were awesome! They come with a big basket of fries and a salad on the side. My only complaint is that the drinks were quite expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoisonedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very original menu”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

this restaurant has a very original menu and very healthy food also. service is nice and the terras is huge... i like the variaty of cocktails they serve also...the burgers are outstanding...keep it up ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariakerke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch place, especially for vegetarians”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had lunch here on a sunday noon. The place was crowded, but the friendly staff got us a seat quite quickly. My girlfriend had a chicken burger and I took the vegan wrap, both with extra fries. The burger and basket of fries turned out to be huge! My wrap was very tasty and it even came with nachos and tomato salsa. The fries were very good also. The interiour is all wood, which looked lovely we think. There's a very lively atmosphere, so don't come here for a quiet romantic dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lunchbox also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Lunchbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing