We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Home FEEK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home FEEK
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Agree completely with the other positive reviews: very stylish, clean, well organised. Nicely varied breakfast, brought to the room. Everything about it is good, but the star is Sofie — exceptionally friendly and helpful. Full marks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank too_much_travelling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

The place is great, I had a suite with a gallery bed, living room, kitchen, Jacuzzi and open plan shower, very modern furniture and decoration, not the typical hotel, this is an apartment with all the comforts from home, the host is very attentive and serve an excellent breakfast,
I recommend this place for a short weekend, location is good about 10 min walk to Antwerp town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Apart from the dangerous, narrow staircase with no hand rails or a lift - I have nothing negative to say about the hotel.

Very stylish, arty, clean and unique. Centrally located, with shops and restaurant close by, even the Red Light Dist of Belgium. Lovely staff who took care of us...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaymax112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything and more than we expected! Great lights, great bed, great jacuzzi, great shower, great sauna, great tv, great furniture, great breakfast! Looks even better than the pictures on the site itself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freek2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in February for a weekend escape and Home@Feek was the perfect choice for us. The hotel is very close to Antwerp centre, all within walking distance. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite and it was very spacious, clean and luxurious - it even had an amazing jacuzzi and rain shower. Breakfast was served in the room and it had a huge variety - fresh fruit and juice, ham, bread and eggs (we even fell in love with the egg cup holder that we bought the same one when we got back!) - very excellent continental breakfast. The owners were very friendly and had lots of good hints and tips on where to eat and visit.

Room Tip: - Take small suitcase as the staircase is quite narrow. - Ring the bell at the shop next door on ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icklejellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

From the moment we arrived, Sofy couldn't do enough for us, armed with a map, she gave us hints on where to eat and what to visit. The room itself was ultra design with funky lighting, an extremely comfortable bed, a smeg fridge filled with free soft drinks and a nespresso machine. As for the jacuzzi in the bathroom.. We almost had to push ourselves out the door to go sightseeing!

The only negative thing I would say is that it is situated on a busy street - we were there on a Monday night and there was noise from traffic all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opening on to the back of the buiding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Apart from its central location, large space and reasonable price, there's nothing nice about this "wannabe" boutique B&B. Design is annoying. the kind of "black and white" minimal design, done very cheaply. i.e. Sofas and chairs are made of styrofoam. carpet is black so as to "not clean as often as one should".... The mattress was a cheap ikea mattress with separate padding and sheets were put only on the "padding" and not on the actual mattress. So it's like sleeping on a comforter as one tries not to touch the uncovered mattress which has previous guests' hair on it. There's no air-conditioner and no window that can be opened apart from a small sky-light which can only be opened with a remote control which had no batteries. The room is actually a storefront with floor to ceiling window and curtains have to be shut at all times. Otherwise pedestrians can look in. Therefore, even during the day, the room is dark! And it's quite noisy. The worst part is that despite the large size of the room, the designer decided to be experimental without considering functions. The huge bathroom opens into the room, which is not uncommon in design hotels. However, even the toilet opens into the room, with no separation! Not only is there no privacy when one does no1 and no2, the no2 act can actually stink up the whole room! note that breakfast is served in the room in the morning. Imagine eating breakfast in the room after no 2....... Needless to say, to avoid waking up your partner/room-mate, one cannot flush the toilet after usage in the middle of the night. I expect minimal service at this kind of B&B establishment. However, it was more minimal that expected. When we checked out, we were told that they only accepted cash payment. If that's the case, they should have notified us and they should have had change. Luckily, we had enough cash but surprisingly, they didn't have change (for 5 euros!). The mother-in-law of the owner (yes, the owner hires his mother-in-law as the housekeeper of the place) went on the street to get change but had no luck. She then decided to rummage through their apartment for change. We stood for 10 mins as she rummaged through all the tins and cups and purses and we got 5 euros in 5c,10c, 20c 50c (no joke). When we asked her to call a taxi , we were told that there was a taxi stand 2 blocks away. We dragged our huge suitcase for 2 blocks and there was no taxi stand in sight. A kind passerby actually saw us with our huge suitcase and offered to call a taxi for us. He explained to us that the taxi station is 10 minutes away. Please note that the establishment also runs a cheesy "diet" center called "design your body" next to the building where we stay. http://www.designyourbody.be/.

Room Tip: don't stay there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 5poissons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel FRANQ
Hotel FRANQ
#51 of 73 in Antwerp
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 73 in Antwerp
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#48 of 73 in Antwerp
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#15 of 73 in Antwerp
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Nuits
Hotel Les Nuits
#23 of 73 in Antwerp
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home FEEK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home FEEK

Address: Klapdorp 52, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £131 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home FEEK 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we welcome all travellers, city trippers, Antwerp lovers, fashion hunters, shoe addicts, designers, architects, friends, curious MAS visitors and all the other city explorers, adventurers and dreamers from Belgium, Holland and far beyond... To those who need some luxury, inspiration, some bubbles and a good bed in the heart of Antwerp ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home FEEK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing