We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Flats Antwerp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Flats Antwerp
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was VERY impressed with my stay at Be-Housing Budget Flats. Whilst the furnishings may have been a bit basic (the bed was quite simple), it was otherwise very cosy and offered great value. There was a minor problem with hot water which got sorted by staff within minutes. The location is good and I would recommend it to friends.

I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Antwerp, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at one of our residences! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Budget Flats Antwerp. It is very nice to hear that our staff solved the problem with the hot water quickly and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
3
17
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed there August 2013 for a week - very central location. It really is your own apartment, so with a bathroom (mine with a bath tub), a kitchen (fridge, hob, microwave), and a telly.
Only two minutes from the very lively Coninckplein and four minutes from the equally interesting St. Jansplein. Really close to the central station as well.

Rented a bike at the central station. Not expensive at all & no deposit required! Great way to move about in Antwerp.

Did need to buy a plug for the bath tub myself - since there wasn't one! If you're in the same situation: it's 43.5 mm wide, and you can buy it at the hardware store at the St. Jansplein for 1,20 euro. Do give the kitchen a bit of a cleaning as you arrive.

Other than that, had a really nice stay!

Room Tip: If you choose a double room / studio, some of them will have a bath tub... Take a sponge / scourer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Antwerp, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Antwerp! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is a bit spartan but the best value I could find. The surrounding area appears a bit dodgy but I had no problems and left my motorbike parked out on the street over night. The room I had was huge with a small kitchen that I only used for coffee in the morning. Check in times are a bit limited but if you arrange for a late check in they set you up with a way of checking in unassisted which is very easy. Overall good value for money and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drongo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Antwerp, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Antwerp! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We had a great experience at Budget Flats. The lady who checked us in was friendly and knowledgable. She gave us a map and showed us some points of interest to see and gave us a couple of recommendations.
The room was clean, with simple but modern furnishings. The only issues we had were minor, the internet was slow, even the "high speed" we paid extra for, but not so bad that we couldn't check emails or make bookings for other cities. The kitchen could be supplied with a bit better cooking pans because they were a bit small.
Antwerp is a great city and the Apartments helped us enjoy it even more.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Antwerp, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Antwerp! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Shoddy beyond belief. The code for the door was changed while I was out, and the idiots who run this place shoved a piece of paper under the door to alert me to the fact, although they had both my telephone number and my e-mail address.

Several weeks later, I received an invoice for an alleged missing hair dryer. There was none that I'd noticed in the flat, and I told them this, but they still insisted that I had taken something undoubtedly as cheap and shabby as everything else in the establishment. Or rather, they didn't: they simply charged my credit card. I notified my bank and shall be pursuing other legal options, as they really shouldn't get away with this sort of thing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The company is incredible horrible as it keeps asking the payment although I never stayed in this apartment! Indeed I made reservation and the company asked me to pay the hotel fee within one day to guarantee the availability. I never paid as I found better lodging in Antwerp.

Don't make any reservation if you are not sure to stay in this flat although you don't pay anything yet. You will be chased by the bill!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lanni_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Budget Flats Antwerp, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your answer, but our booking policy is quite clear and for all reservations we ask a payment in advance. There is always a possibility to take contact with our sales-desk in case of problems and we are open to discuss future reservations with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

OWNER INCREDIBLY RUDE.
Our story:
We booked the room online and paid the required 5.88€ deposit. The remainder to be paid on arrival. When we arrived (circa 16:30 on a Saturday). No one was at the reception, and the key was not available. (Nowhere in all the forms were we given while registering were we told of the opening hours). On calling the number posted, the owner proceeded to yell at us and proceed to claim we 1) had not paid the deposit and 2) were too late. In the end we were left out on the street and left to scamble to find another place to stay.

NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank O v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#37 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.4 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#41 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Scheldezicht
Hotel Scheldezicht
#55 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Flats Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Flats Antwerp

Property: Budget Flats Antwerp
Address: Van Stralenstraat 108-110, Antwerp 2060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Flats Antwerp 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Flats Antwerp offers fully equipped studios – located in the heart of the historical center of Antwerp.Free WiFi and affordable parking facilities make this accommodation into a perfect base to explore the city.The most important shopping streets, such as the ‘Keyserlei’ and the ‘Meir’ are within walking distance and you can easily reach the old center of town.Take advantage of the good public transport connections via the Central Station of Antwerp and the nearby buss and metro stops.The residence offers extra comfort, such as weekly cleaning and a laundry room with washing machine and dryer.This residence has an elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Flats Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing