We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Hotel Les Nuits

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Nuits
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here during a weekend and we liked the hotel. Rooms offer everything you need & are nicely decorated (baroq style). We were offered a glass of cava for free at the bar which I thought was a really nice gesture. The bar is a very nice place to have a drink and I thought the restaurant looked very cosy to have dinner (we did not have dinner there). Breakfast was very good, nothing to complain about. There is a Jambox inside the rooms in which you can plug your ipod for music. Free wifi. What could be better: The shower worked but I thought was not cleaned thoroughly: I mean the shower was clean but there were a lot of scale spots, also they forgot to refill our shampoo.
The hotel is very conveniently located in the centre of Antwerp, close to the best shopping streets (Huidevetterstraat, Meir) and close to lots of restaurants in the centre or you could take a 15 minute walk to go to the trendy Antwerp south area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique_Axelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLesNuits, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Les Nuits, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Ms. Jamar,

It was a great pleasure having you as a guest at Hotel Les Nuits.
Thank you for your nice comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of utmost importance for us that guests are feeling comfortable and at home.
We have noted your remark on the cleanliness of the shower and will make sure those important details are taken better care of.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon again during your next visit to Antwerp and can only recommend to try some of the culinarly dishes in our restaurant next time!

Kind Regards,


Eline
Guest Relations - Hotel Les Nuits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
8
76
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Wauw, we really loved the style of this hotel. It looked like they thought about everything. Separated toilet and big rain shower. Nice facility to tune your iPhone in for some music and good bed. There are some sauna facilities up on the fouth floor but they were a little bit disappointing - they should instal something like a jacuzzi / bath to make it more worth it to go to the sauna. The location is central: everything is in a walking distance: shops, restaurants..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Nuits, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much for your stay at hotel Les Nuits. I'm very glad you had a great time staying with us ! We'd also like to thank you for your advice concerning our sauna facilities, we will definitely look into this!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you again at hotel Les Nuits in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cloe
Sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very stylish hotel in a good location - close to the good shops, cathedral. Antwerp's a small place so everywhere is in walking distance.
Rooms are dark but that's the decor. Felt I had to check my makeup once out of the hotel as nowhere is well lit enough to do a double check inside the hotel Nowhere to Hide room was lovely - main road out the front was a little noisy though.
When we checked in we received a card for a free glass of 'bubbles' in the bar before we headed out for dinner which was a nice touch. Sunny terrace outside looked popular for early eve drinks.
Great service. Breakfast in the hotel is an easy option but may not the cheapest option I'm sure but lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFCTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The location is fantastic and we stayed here before and the staff is fantastic however the hotel is starting to show some challenges like bathrooms which are not 100% working and even more important the rooms are having challenges with the noise from outside and the neighbourghs which is not something you want to hear.
It is a nice hotel bur they have to make some adjustments very soon.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reeijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights between Christmas and new year to enjoy the sights, culture and shops of Antwerp. The hotel proved a good choice as the location is excellent, walking distance to everything of interest, and with a tram stop outside. The design is very 'boutiquey' all rooms different, ours (no 41) was on top floor facing front, huge comfy bed set in the centre of the room with gauze curtains around it, huge warm duvet and soft pillows, black laquer furniture, red velvet curtains, black carpet (you're bound to leave socks behind). We had a sep bathroom (with bath and shower) and a sep loo cubicle. I thought the breakfast was good eg fresh squeezed orange juice. No kettle/hotwater in room but room service was incredibly quick. We ate in the Flamant dining room one evening and the food was very good. The young staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. We were disappointed that the steam room was out of service, although the sauna was functioning. The spa area felt very chilly however. This is a lovely cozy hotel and a good winter choice.

Room Tip: Worth checking the website and asking the staff when booking as all rooms are different
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandieLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

A plus for:
- the location: in the middle of the shopping center of Antwerp, and close by the cathedral and musea
- the very soft, big beds: I slept wonderfully good

A minus for:
- the cold bathroom: no heating :-(
- the black walls everywhere in the hotel, which makes it spooky or depressing
- the poor breakfast for 16,5 EUR pp: no buffet, but a plate with only 1 small piece of ham, cheese, a lousy fruit salad, 1 croissant, and 1 pistolet...

Although we made a reservation via the website, and got a confirmation by email, the reservation was not in their system. Luckily, there were still free rooms, but we conclude they have an IT problem....

Not really worth the price. For the next Antwerp visit, we look for another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaatje1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

small but cozy rooms, full of amenities, very relaxing, great location. The steam/sauna is excellent, with a very aptly named relaxation room next to it, with spa music playing in the background. Restaurant/breakfast facilities are excellent, and in the best place to be if you're going to shop in Antwerp.

Room Tip: if you don't need a view, doesn't really matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#15 of 72 in Antwerp
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#20 of 72 in Antwerp
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banks Hotel
Banks Hotel
#35 of 72 in Antwerp
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Nuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nuits

Property: Hotel Les Nuits
Address: Lange Gasthuisstraat 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Nuits 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Nuits is located in the centre of Antwerp. We are within walking distance of the cathedral, the creative "Kammenstraat" is just around the corner and the high end boutiques of the "Schuttershofstraat" across the street. While you are here plan on taking in a show at a nearby theatre, visit a museum or even the Antwerp Zoo. Les Nuits has 22 design rooms. All en-suite spacious rooms offer a unique and distinctive combination of color, material and decoration. They provide a superior and comfortable night's stay and include: Auping box spring beds with high quality linen, walk-in shower, Gilchrist&Soames amenities, 26" flat screen TV, docking station, air conditioning and free wireless internet connection. We offer room service 24/7 and we are at your service day and night. Our reception is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Nuits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing