We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We could not have asked for a better stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Nuits

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Nuits
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for a better stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We cannot wait to stay here again. There are so many personal touches and the staff is EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. (Not to mention that they must only hire the most fashionable and beautiful people in the city) We stayed for 2 nights, the first being Christmas. The owner and his beautiful wife were overly gracious in offering for us to join in their family festivities. Their beautiful family made us feel as if we were at home in our large well appointed living room and that we were not opposing on their personal time. The room was dark, as others have reviewed here, but were nicely decorated and with big windows to allow the natural light in. We found no problem with the darker décor, actually felt cozy. Small details were in abundance including a personal note welcoming us and inviting us to contact them should we need ANYTHING 24 hours a day. I think that this hotel should rate higher on tripadvisor. As a frequent traveler, I would recommend this hotel to my best of friends and family. We look forward to staying here again. Thank you to the entire staff at Les Nuits! (Jeffery, Chloe and of course the Prince Henri!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank READYFERRETTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    70
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
7
67
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Quite a nice boutique hotel with quirky rooms, my room was quite dark and a little bit wierd but nice all the same! Its quite difficult to find as it actually can be mistaken for the restaurant or even the furniture shop! I arrived at midnight and had to call to alert them i was there to be met by a new lady who wasnt really sure what to do with me! Food was ok, nothing special but edible and there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I Stayed in the luxury wellness suite, which should have been amazing. The room included a Sauna and a Steam room along with a large Double Rainfall shower. Almost a small private Spa in the room. Unfortunately the Steam Room wasnt working which i was not informed on arrival, and it wasnt until i asked at reception several hours later that i found out. All the same the Sauna worked well. The room and hotel were very nicely decorated and can certainly not be faulted for that.
I read a previous review of the hotel where it is explained that there are no mini bars in the rooms as an room service is provided at no extra cost and always available. When i tried to order some drinks to be delivered to my room i found that there was no phone to call reception.I went down to collect some drinks and ask where this phone may be only to be told the one in the room had broken and another was on order, if i needed to contact reception i should use my uk mobile to contact the front desk via an outside line.
There were a few other issues i had with the hotel, which in my opinion is too many for a one night stay, i wont delve into them though as all in all Hotel Les Nuits has all of the ingredietns to be a fantastic boutique hotel. i feel it just needs a little TLC.

I will be back in Antwerp in the not too distant future and would like to stay in this hotel again so long as it had ironed out the creases.
When i raised the issue's on checkout i was offered a little less than 20% off the cost of the room which was a fair gesture i felt, although i would have much rather paid full price and not left Hotel Les Nuits with a bad taste in my mouth.

All in all i would be willing to give this place another try.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Actually a very nice boutique hotel, but the rooms definitively need some maintenance (windows don't close completely, rusty towel rails, shower spraying in any direction but not where it should be, quality of TV picture is very bad etc).
Service for breakfast is completely absent, you wait 10 minutes for your coffee even though you are the only guest in the breakfast room, you are never asked if you want another one coffee or anything else because the staff is busy with coffee drinking and chatting. The breakfast is poor, the "homemade, fresh fruit salad" consists of some old apples cut into pieces.
As said before, actually it could be a very nice and cosy hotel, the problem is, that it is apparently run by some very young, good-looking amateurs that have never worked in service or hotel before. What a pity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose this hotel over the objections of my wife. I liked the promo pictures of the dark walls and tiles. Thought they were cool. Should have listened to my wife. The reception desk is on the second floor and one has to walk through the bar to get there. Although registering went well, the clerks at the desk knew very little about touring the city and we actually had to use their computers to show them that they, indeed, had hop-on hope-off tours there. Our room was just too dark as were the hallways and common areas. The dark wall tile which appealed to me in the photos was accompanied by dark green paint and very minimal lighting throughout the room. Glad we had flashlights with us. The bathtub and sink are actually in the room but the toilet and shower are in enclosures. Unfortunately there is no effective shower door so water goes into the main room even when one is careful. The breakfasts were pleasant enough but not memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 993Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great location in the heart of the city, close to the shops and the sights. Rooms good size, but didn't care for the nothing to hide aspect, why bother?
Bed was comfortable, and decent temperature in the room, but window was taped shut & the shower leaked.
Also no tea, coffee or breakfast...and it was hardly a bargain. Underwhelmed

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at les Nuits for our 1 year anniversary. When we arrived, we were greeted by very friendly staff at the reception. They gave us all the information we inquired for, and as requested, there was a bottle of cava in the room. A good start for our romatic weekend. The room was decorated nicely and was very comfortable. And the bed!! It was FANTASTIC! Like sleeping on a cloud. We had some roomservice from their restaurant (bar cesar) and the fish was well cooked, and the burger was amazing. The breakfast the next moring was good, buffet style. When we checked out, the friendliness of the staff, again, overwhelmed me. When we asked to call a taxi, the immediatly did so. If you are looking for hotel with great service, this is the one you want!!

Room Tip: the nothing to hide room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000emmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#23 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#9 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Theater Hotel
Theater Hotel
#24 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel O  Kathedral
Hotel O Kathedral
#22 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#14 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Nuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nuits

Property: Hotel Les Nuits
Address: Lange Gasthuisstraat 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Nuits 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Nuits is located in the centre of Antwerp. We are within walking distance of the cathedral, the creative "Kammenstraat" is just around the corner and the high end boutiques of the "Schuttershofstraat" across the street. While you are here plan on taking in a show at a nearby theatre, visit a museum or even the Antwerp Zoo. Les Nuits has 22 design rooms. All en-suite spacious rooms offer a unique and distinctive combination of color, material and decoration. They provide a superior and comfortable night's stay and include: Auping box spring beds with high quality linen, walk-in shower, Gilchrist&Soames amenities, 26" flat screen TV, docking station, air conditioning and free wireless internet connection. We offer room service 24/7 and we are at your service day and night. Our reception is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Nuits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing