We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desire de Lille

Desire de Lille
Ranked #11 of 23 Dessert in Antwerp
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing! Best waffle I ever had. Besides that the atmosphere is wonderfull, warm and welcoming. Definitely coming back here!

Helpful?
Thank Shiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    123
    70
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed every bite of their waffles! I can't wait to go back again for more. In my opinion is the best waffles in Antwerp. Try have a small take away shop and if u walk further they have a nice sit down place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lousy service, maybe the waiter had an off-day. But he gave us the feeling he'd rather see us leave, then having us sit down.

Foodwise it was ok, we had pancakes.

We ate and left immediately

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

food is ok, service not, orders are just thrown on the table, customers need to take their drinks.
only cash is accepted but no tax receipt is available (says enough)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oirsbeek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special II”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We went on a Tuesday around 1600 and the place had quite a few tables still not cleaned off after the last customers but it's all we could find. On the bar side there was paper trash and silverware on the ground. Not a good sign but I know they're busy being in the Centrum of Antwerpen. I was about to leave but wanted to try since the review I read was good and I was curious. Waitress was not concerned if we took a table, service was a long wait, and food ok. Again waitress was busy but damn remember my drinks! Couldn't wait to get home & write this review. Would not return. Better Gaufres in Brux!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desire de Lille also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Desire de Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing