We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
122
400
378
175
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
400
378
175
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee machinecity centremini barcentral stationtram stopwifi connectioncity triphotel barminute walkwould stay againnice staypublic transportrooms are smallby footparking garagevery nice hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Located a 10 to 15 minute walk from the train station this hotel is easy to find - you follow main streets so I felt completely safe. The staff were warm and helpful on arrival, and the lobby is modern with a nice looking bar.

The room itself looked great on first glance - a big modern painting on the wall behind the bed, cool colours, modern decor, new TV, largeish bathroom including bath - but on closer inspection there were signs of wear and tear that should be addressed (marks and dents on the wall, the sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly). The free wi-fi was also a bit hit and miss (we only got it occasionally). That said, the issues with the room were very minor and perfectly acceptable when you consider the price - this place is very good value. It might just help if they addressed these small things.

While the hotel was handy to get to from the station it is sort of on the opposite side of all the touristy stuff, so expect to walk a wee way to do some sightseeing (though it is still within walking distance so you can't complain).

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If I came back I'd ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not facing the road (as the road was very noisy on Sunday morning - not ideal!)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your honest evaluation of your stay @ TRYP by Wynham Antwerp.
We are glad to read that you appreciate our great price-quality ratio and enjoyed the customer friendly service of our team. I can assure you that we will improve our maintenance standards and are planning a soft refurbishment of all non-renovated rooms (3 floors are already fully renovated) in the coming months.
Hope that we can meet and greet you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I got a great price for this hotel so I did not expect much but I was surprised by how good it was.
My room was very nice and so comfortable. Free minibar with soda, water and beer, which was a treat. The bathroom was beautiful and immaculately clean. Even the toiletries provided were luxurious so it added up to a very nice stay. It is a bit of a walk from the central station but a very good place to stay and what a wonderful breakfast! Oh, I have to mention that I had some of the best pastries at this hotel. They were freshly baked, warm, sweet and flaky. The service was outstanding in all areas. I really would give this a 5 star if it was just a bit more central.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your recent stay & positive feedback.
Obviously I'm pleased that you have enjoyed a lovely stay and also very grateful for recommending TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp for the great price-quality ratio.
Hope that we can meet and greet you again very soon and more often when you decide pay a visit us in Antwerp.

Once again many thanks & kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located about 10 to 15 minutes walking from the Antwerp Central Station, this hotel is a good hotel to stay for a city trip. This modern hotel is clean and the breakfast was very decent. There are some restaurants nearby for a good meal in the evening. We booked discount for two nights and got what we expected. The rooms on the street side are a little noisy due to the passing traffic. And the parking garage below the hotel was out of order during our stay, but parking in the neighborhood was okay and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the street side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolevdWildenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear,
Many thanks for your recent stay and honest feedback.
Obviously I'm very pleased you appreciate our good price-quality ratio.
Please feel welcome at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp in your future travels.
Once again many thanks & kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Central station. Great location for walking around the centre, zuid and zurenborg.
Clean, well organised rooms with really good beds!
Breakfast was good - a decent buffet as expected.
No complaints.
Only reason this hotel doesn't get an Excellent is that its a bit low on the extras. No restaurant, small bar... not a place to hang out.
Perfect if you only want to sleep and breakfast and the get out and about to see the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLozreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear,
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for also recommending our Premium Breakfast.
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp welcomes you.
Best regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Recently stayed for a few day due to the location by the motorway and the train station. The walk from the train station is in an undeiserible area and would recommend you get a taxi. The parking area around the hotel is all paid so its expensive for 3 days.
Inside the hotel corridors are dark, the bedrooms are in need of housekeeping. You can.t open the windows so the air in the room is always stale. They still use shower curtains which really could be changed. The room is cheap, and you get a free beer and some mineral drinks, but I don,t think I could stay again just for that.. Over all, you get what you pay for, cheap, budget hotel in a terrible location. Disappointing.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ferdiferdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences concerning your apparently disappointing stay.
I regret that you didn't enjoy your stay and would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. In my opinion we do offer a great price-quality offer at all times, but also agree that the non renovated rooms are in need of a soft refurbishment. I'm pleased to confirm that the soft refurbishment will take place in the coming months.
Always at your service & kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews