We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
122
400
379
176
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
400
379
176
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee machinecity centremini barcentral stationtram stopwifi connectioncity triphotel barminute walkwould stay againnice staypublic transportrooms are smallby footparking garagevery nice hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Reception staff very helpful and friendly, and reception area pretty stylish. Bedrooms are quite small but clean and functional. The hotel does not really have a restaurant but a short walk will talk you to many restaurants and bars in this residential area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershirePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear,
Many thanks for your recent stay & recommendation of TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp...much appreciated ! Obviously I'm very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and very much forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A pleasant chain hotel, located about half an hour's walk from Grote Markt; there is a tram stop 5 minutes away to take you into the city centre and trams run till around midnight (€2 if you buy a ticket from the driver). Our room was very comfortable with a bath/shower and nice toiletries. It overlooked the main road, so it was rather noisy. There is a free mini-bar, though we only got one bottle of beer between two of us, plus a soft drink and 4 bottles of water - all replenished each day. The room hada decent TV with BBC available. The hotel breakfast (we didn't take it) was €15, which seems expensive. However there is a machine for free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby, so you can walk to the supermarket down the road (closed Sundays) and buy some pastries for breakfast instead...Free wi-fi too. There is a hotel bar, which could be useful for a late drink as there don't seem to be any cafes nearby, though we didn't explore the area. We thought the room was great value at around £45 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentwoman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimvanrespaille, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your pleasant review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point.
I'm convinced we also offer great value for money regarding our Premium Breakfast, so I hope you will give it a try during your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp.
Kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager, TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel offers very good value for money, it's not very close to the city center but within walking distance of Antwerp Central Station. Staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and comfortable with a touch of nice design. The Dageraadplaats is close by for having a drink or dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iWiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimvanrespaille, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp. Obviously we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our location.
Look forward to welcoming you back & best regards,
Wim Van Respaille - General Manager TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The best bed I have ever slept in, very good and clean bathroom, nice, luxury design and location is good. Historic City Centre is a 25 minute walk, but the hotel is close to the Zuremborg area (tip: have dinner at Camping Campina)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimvanrespaille, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your recent stay and wonderful recommendation.
Obviously we are very pleased that we have apparently offered you a service beyond expectations.
Once again many thanks & kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - G.M. TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

At the discounted price this hotel was excellent and good value. Clean, bright, modern, warm, spacious, and our top floor room had a good view of the southern part of the city. The reception staff were friendly and sorted a couple of small glitches instantly and professionally. The front area of the hotel seemed very appealing as a place for a quiet drink, or relaxation.

We didn't have breakfast there because it was too expensive for our economy budget, but there is a supermarket only 100 meters away, and Antwerp is crawling with cafes and restaurants. Really the only problem with this hotel is location. It's easily walkable to the historic centre or central station, but it is too far away from most attractions to come and go from your hotel room, by foot. Once you are out, you are probably out for the day.

It would be worth checking the interesting area a few blocks south of the hotel for cafes and restaurants, instead of going back into the city centre in the evening.

We walked exclusively on this trip, but there seemed to be plenty of public transportation nearby.

Room Tip: Top floor gives good views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimvanrespaille, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your recent stay and sharing your most valuable feedback.
I'm very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and also appreciate our good value for money.
Obviously always most welcome & kind regards,
Wim Van Respaille - GM TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews