We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
662 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very basic”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Parking and price are okay. Some 7 kilometers from downtown Antwerp. Very basic, so a hard bed, very small. Shower is good. Breakfast is cheap and worth the 7,50€. Some better towels would be a great idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThijsMalmberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will
be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    133
    86
    19
    12
See reviews for
67
92
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and newly built. Rooms are clean and modern. Its budget so this is a shower cubicle and the room is a bed. Air conditioned rooms plugs for charging and a tv. Supermarket 1 min drive away amd 5 mins to Antwerp centre.

Stayed 2 nights.

Staff friendly and gave us a free map of tje city pointing out bedt places to eat and the free carparks.

if I didnt have a car I think it would be about 20 mins walk to bus stop etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the most basic hotel you can get. The Air did not work properly, the mattress was like a board. The service was good. A litte far out to city central. Breakfast minimal.I would not recommend Ibis budget.

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness. Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Ibis Budget....it is what it is. If you're looking for somewhere to rest your head for the night then this is perfect. Its an alright price and the room is clean and calm.
The decor is very neutral - almost clinical but in a comforting way.

The only downfall here was that the area that it is located in is quite out of the city. And I assumed that with it being in the Port area, that the port would maybe have been renovated and turned into a social area. It really is just an industrial port though.

I think, aswell, because of the price when I stayed there, there seemed to be quite a large group of guys on a stag do or some sort of social. There's nothing wrong with that but being too young girls in a hotel which was literally full of drunk men....it was a little intimidating. Especially when they were running up and down the hallways and knocking on our door and trying to open it in the middle of the night....

Check out our experience in Belgium here: http://blog.travelpod.com/travel-blog-entries/nessandjess/3/1400363155/tpod.html

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vxk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Antigua
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It's an ibis budget. So it's a small room, with small towels, basic facilities and a bit of free wifi. But it's cheap, and for a single night stopover on the way to somewhere else, it does the job just fine.

This one had a nice receptionist, plenty of free parking, and was very quiet. The pillows get smaller and smaller, and the towels get thinner and thinner, but I could have easily brought my own if that had been an issue. The mattress was exceptionally hard, but not uncomfortable. It would have been nice to be able to open the window properly (rather than just tilt), but I guess this is a security feature, and we'd have just ended up letting in even more mosquitoes. Couldn't figure out how to switch on the light in the shower, but the disco shower head kept it light enough anyway. Nice touch to include shower gel.

Ate next door at the Novotel (excellent meal), slept well, and back on the road on schedule the next morning.

And you can't complain about that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
4.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#42 of 72 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#32 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#47 of 72 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Address: Luithagen Haven 6A, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port 1*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Antwerpen Port is located in the harbour district, 5 km from the city centre and close to major road highways. The hotel is close to the Sportpaleis, the Metropolis cinema complex and the famous area 'het Eilandje'. This is the perfect base todiscover the MAS (Museum aan de Stroom) or to discover the rich nightlife. Enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast, all for a low price. Free parking and WiFi are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing