We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The latest refurb of the rooms has made a big difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I've been staying at the hotel a few times a year for the last four years. Whilst it's a nice enough place I used to HATE the decor in the rooms. It was horribly dated, and although the rooms were a good size and were well equipped the yukky curved green units and the ugly colours always got me down. Last year I stayed in one of the new rooms when only the upper floors had been improved but this week was my first visit since the room refurb has been completed.

The rooms are now lovely. I like the feature wallpaper on the bed wall, the new storage units are so much smarter and there are still plenty of facilities - iron, board, safe, fridge etc. The new sinks in the bathrooms have beautiful sinks which manage the rare combination of looking great and actually working (most fancy sinks spray you with water when you use them). The beds are fantastic.

The restaurant is expensive and the selection for dinner is poor. Breakfast is a bit of a stressful experience especially if they have several bus loads of tourists in when you're hunting for coffee, juice etc. as the food area is quite small.

The basement conference rooms are horrible but that won't matter to most guests.

My favourite member of staff - the crazy bald Italian - was missing on this visit. I hope he was on holiday - he's the best thing about the place.

Smokers should note that they DO have smoking rooms - as I was unlucky to find out when they gave me one this time. Surely someone should have asked - I walked in, turned round and went straight back to reception. I didn't even know that smoking rooms still existed and I sure as hell didn't want one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing us this review in relation to your stay in April at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We appreciate all remarks as they give us an opportunity to review and amend where necessary.
Indeed, since the beginning of april all of our renovations are complete and we notice that all of our guests like the renovated rooms very much.
This contributes to a more happy feeling when guests choose our hotel for business reasons, seminars or leisure purposes.
We realise that with tour groups breakfast may be a bit hectic, as they all come together.
Hopefully we can meet again in the near future.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 1963anja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwr2017, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Superarte_Coaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwr2017, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank marinaaE144ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwr2017, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 36kellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwr2017, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVanEchelpoel, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,075 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 73 in Antwerp
826 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing