We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks most boxes, Breakfast could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Ticks most boxes, Breakfast could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Rooms nice enough, Staff very friendly, but thought the breakfast was a little below par ..

There is a bit retro-fit going on with the exterior of the building at the moment, but that isn't affecting anything obvious, and there was no obvious building noise ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Mr Stuart,
Thank you very much for your review concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Our friendly staff together with the freshly renovated rooms make a big influence when choosing a hotel for a trip to Antwerpen.
We will monitor the breakfast carefully with our newly appointed restaurant manager, in order to see, if and where changes are in order.
Also we have read and inquired about the outside of the building you are referring too.
We are not making any renovations at our facade of the hotel, i assume you must have meant the renovations of the Vivium, in front of our hotel.
But indeed, there is not much noise disturbance therefrom.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    280
    146
    40
    27
See reviews for
102
217
22
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Antiquated, not up to the standard of a modern business hotel. Poor front desk service. Room door warped, squeaked every time it was opened and closed. Message light on phone blinked constantly despite no messages. Water in shower cycled from too hot to too cold. Room offered poor workspace. Don't plan on arriving by car, as parking extremely limited. Proximity to Antwerp Expo is only reason to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,
I thank you very much for the time you have taken to write about your experiences about Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
All opinions are treasured very much and are very helpfull to us in order to constantly improve and work on maintaining well our rooms and facilities we are proud off.
Especially after the hard work in renovations we had done over the past 2 years.
When rooms are very frequently used, there can always be small thins that are malfunctioning.
But we have a maintence team on site, that with a genuine smile, tries to fix all errors that are known and reported to us, even during the time you stay here as a respected guest.Only in this way, we can offer a nice room and a relaxing stay for all of our guests who deserve this, when they have choosen our hotel.
We sincerely hope to meet you again for any meeting in Antwerp Expo, that you might be attending over the coming years.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Was here fora a week. 5 minutes walking from Antwerp Expo. Good rooms, good breakfast.
There is a construction going on right the nearest building, not very noisy, but if you have a chance be selective with the view.
Internet is not free of charge, which IMHO is annormous in 21st century.
There is a park nearby if you go for jogging.
Overall I can recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you very much for your stay in and your review about Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We are glad that you have chosen our hotel for the convention in the month of June, in Antwerp Expo. Indeed, we are faced with the building renovations at the opposite building and that is still extensive at the moment.
This can cause some queries about the view, but works are in very good progress and are certainly not unendless.
We offer free of charge internet in all of our rooms and public places inside the hotel.
Our geusts can ask their code at the reception, this consits of your last names with the room number.
For the public places, reception can provide you with a username & password.
This way, every guest can enjoy at every time are free internet, we promote.
Thank you very much for the recommendations for Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff, nice clean rooms with warm colours - a nice change from the "corporate grey" of many hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Mrs/Mr Calvina,

Thank you very much for your kind words you have taken the time for to write after your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We are strenghted in our believe that our guests like the efforts we took in renovating the rooms with modern and bright colours.
This proves that we made a good decision and choice when we started this 2 years ago.
We sincerely hope that more of our future guests come to experience the same warm feeling our rooms show and offer. And we certainly look forward to welcoming you more often, as returning guests are very much liked here at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I came by business, and they have a very bad service at restaurant and bar. Also the shower is too bad. Al least at this moment there is a construition in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Roberta,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed.
With our newly appointed manager of the restaurant, we will focus on getting the bar and restaurant service up to standard that you may except from a 4 star category hotel, in all circumstances and conditions.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future, so you can experience a change in person.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is a place should be prevented at least the construction on the next building finishes. The work start around 8:00 AM in the morning.

The room was not comfortable, the heating was not working correctly and the room temperature was quite low. Even turning on the heating made it colder as the air blown was also quite cold with the settings of > 25 degrees set on the device.

The bed was not as good as I expected for a 4-star hotel. The parkign in the basement is quite small and generally no place is available. You need to park near by streets as between 19:00 - 09:00 parking is free.

On the other hand, there's a Olympic Swimming Pool on the opposite side of the road owned by the city. The place is not far away from TRAM line 2 which can guide you through the center parts of Antwerp.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverblue605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you very much for your review in relation to your latest stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We appreciate very much all your remarks concerning the beds in our rooms.
We have finished our reservations and all of our rooms are equipped with new furniture, new beds and new matresses.
This will no doubt improve the quality and provide you with a more relaxed feeling and give you a well deserved rest when sleeping at night.
We hope certainly thay you will visit us again in the near future to experience for yourself what other guests have alraedy experienced to their satisfaction.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing