We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good nights stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed for a couple of nights !food is nice and the drinks are reasonable! my room phone didnt work so went to reception to order then went back up to my room but never recived it ! when i queried it in the morning the reception said i should have collected itin person at the bar/resturant and taken it to my room !! strange service for such a big hotel! but all in all a god nights sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Mr Wayne,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Due to all comments and opinions, we can evaluate and improve our service and standards where needed. I thank you for sharing the information about the phone. We look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp for a next visit, that will be equally good.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    287
    151
    42
    27
See reviews for
104
227
22
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vlierden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
420 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Was in Antwerp for a solids expo, i was booked for 1 night in the Ramada Plaza, what a pleasant surprise, I had not so good experiences with Ramada years back in Miami so I was a bit in a doubt what to find. First of all, a pleasant, spacious room, king bed, desk, nice bathroom, I guess recently redecorated, good breakfast buffet, and reasonable prices, especially for a hotel during expo days. Public transport to Antwerp city centre just a few 100 meters away, brings you in the city within 10 minutes. Only thing I missed was a wifi connection in the room, this time it was not such a problem for me as I had little work to do so I did not bother to check with reception, but in such a hotel there should be wifi, without a doubt. Would I stay again? I guess I would.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are extremely proud to have your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp was to your liking and exceeded every expectation you had prior to arriving and staying at our hotel in Antwerpen. This is exactly the image and atmosphere we want that all of our guests come to experience when choosing Ramada Plaza Antwerp for their stay. Hopefully we are able to meet your expectations over and over again.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
181 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Not in the the more popular part of town but close to Expo Center. Nice sized, clean and quiet rooms - pleasant staff - good breakfast - all you need. Ramada still have smoking rooms so if this is not acceptable be sure to reserve on the non smoking floor

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed.
I'm happy to read that our reception team managed to find you a nice and refurbished non smoking room, if you don't smoke yourselves, it's not so nice to be given a smoking room.
Althought we are located outside the city centre, with the public transport real close by, it's real easy to reach the city centre in about 15 minutes time.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Good Courtesy and clean rooms, good conference room facilities, quick check in by the reception staff. Break fast included in the room as well. Little bit on the out skirts of the city but connected to the central by trams. 5 min walk is the tram staition

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your past stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
At Ramada Plaza Antwerp, we are committed to caring for the needs of guests. It is our responsibility to ensure that you enjoy your time with us and we are determined to ensure that happens. We would be very proud to give you again a warm welcome in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was there for 1 night on a business trip. I am not new in Antwerp, so it is easy for me to find it. However, I assume, as it is rather at the back side, it maybe tricky to locate. Nevertheless, all taxi drivers know there.

Pros:
Spacious room really, and classical interior. Fair price for 4 stars, one night plus breakfast is 85 euro. Clean. Breakfast is classical and decent. Good isolation. Fast check-in. Nice mini bar.

Cons:
The fan (hot) is noisy. Some paper and cards are dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We want to give the same feeling to all of our guests, no matter for what reason they come to Antwerp, for work or pleasure. Hopefully we can welcome you again in your next trip to Antwerp.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Ramada Plaza is away from the city centre but the rooms where really specious and clean. There are no room service but they will charge you EUR 7 extra to bring your order to you room. Break fast is super. The room rent is low compared to other hotels in the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your past stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
At Ramada Plaza Antwerp, we are committed to caring for the needs of guests. It is our responsibility to ensure that you enjoy your time with us and we are determined to ensure that happens. We would be very proud to give you again a warm welcome in our hotel.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrykeel, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I had to visit Antwerp on a business trip and was booked into the Ramada Plaza Antwerp by a colleague. Large spacious room, good breakfast and great value for money.Did not eat dinner in the hotel.Used the tram to get to town.Will stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp and your positive words in relation to your visit.
Being booked in by a colleague is very important to us, because this means our was referred for you and we certainly you and more colleagues will choose us for their business trip or perhaps even private stays.
We aim to provide every guest, regardless of how they booked, the same happy feeling when staying in our hotel or any other hotels of our chain.
The entire Ramada Plaza Antwerp team looks forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
1,012 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing