We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located at outskirts of Antwerp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Decent hotel, located closely to the ringroad of Antwerp. Staff is helpful and efficiently handled the check-in for a two-night stay.
Although the hotel lobby looks fine the rooms itself still suffer from the eighties or nineties style decorating. From the first step into my room I had to walk on some type of carpet that makes your 15 kilo suitcase feel like you have to drag a 1,000 kilos on sand. And by the looks of it the carpet could tell you a thousand stories of what it has experienced and absorbed the last couple of years. It's the kind of carpet you were glad to have packed your flipflops to walk safely in your room without picking up any strange foot diseases...
Bathroom itself is fine and has all the basic facilities. Parking your car in the garage could be tricky as there's not enough space to accommodate all hotel guest's cars.
Breakfast buffet is fine and has plenty to offer.
Price per night in this hotel made you think you were staying in a cosmopolitan area. Paying more than EUR 200 per night is excessive, especially considering the above. Antwerp isn't New York or Moscow!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_Travllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write down your experiences in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Time, energy and resources have been invested in the past to upgrade our hotel rooms and infrastructure. All of our guests are more then welcome to enjoy, more than once, the rustique atmosphere we like to offer. We hope to be able to meet and greet you again in our hotel, when you schedule a next city trip to Antwerp, for further exploration of our sparkling city.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have stayed there with friend of my for a 2 nights and I was literary surprised by their service. Maybe location is not the best but we had a car so we could get in to city centre quickly.
This hotel is an expanse good value for money.
Smile faces all over the place begging thrombosis the reception room service and restaurant and full continental breakfast.
Rooms are a bit old but in the good shape with comfortable 2 persons bed.
Bathroom got all working equipment. I didn't have a problem with requesting cleaning my room or delivering extra towels.
Prices in restaurant are not high , all dishes are available for affordable price.

I would recommend this hotel for short stay to my friends.

Room Tip: back side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember091120165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your grading and your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We treasure every word written and this is exact the feeling we love all of our guest to experience. I sincerely hope to be able to meet and greet you more often when you have planned your excursion to Antwerp.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is beautiful, our room was big, the bathroom was also big and very modern, with a nice bath. Service was excellent, very helpful and nice staff.
The only drawback is the location, if you are a tourist who wants to see Antwerp, but the tram station is very close by and it is easy to get to the city that way.
I highly recommend it, we got lucky enough to have a deal for this hotel as well as the others during our trip, but this was the only one that I really felt I got for a steal! Would pay with no question the regular price to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your positive response! I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation.

Best regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We just returned from a night here. Can't fault it for location for somewhere to stay if taking part in the several swim meets per year which happen across the road at Wezenberg 50m pool.

We brought our own food. Nearest supermarket is Delhaize City, either a 2 stops on the 2 / 6 tram route or 600 metres away and a 10 minute walk, Generaal Lemanstraat 1/5.

There is a Colmar restaurant also across the road, next to the swimming pool. We didn't go there, but the one we go to nearer home is great for large families due to the low prices for the children's buffet!

The room was fine, just like in the photos. Our shower wasn't exactly a power shower but it worked and the water was hot, that's all I care about really.

I was a little surprised 1 adult and 2 children were offered a smoking room, maybe I missed some option on booking.com to choose non smoking. After 1 second in the room, about turn, back down the lift, we were given a non smoking room no problem.

The children enjoyed the running machine and bikes, but they always do.

Do be careful with your bill. If I wasn't aware than children do not pay the tourist tax, I would have ended up being charged for them too. Another little correction and I paid under €65 for the night for 3 of us.

It's tram 2 or 6 into the city.The nearest stop is called "De Singel". If you're arriving from the city by public transport, either choose a "dagpass" for €5 or buy a "lijnkaart" €9 for 10 journeys which might be cheaper. You can buy these from the ticket machines but you'll need cash in coins, €5, €10 notes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stockelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Mr / Mrs,

Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Our goal is to provide all of our guests, a similar happy feeling when they chosen our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you and your family more often in Antwerp and again in Ramada Plaza Antwerp!

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have stayed in this hotel over the years when it has been run by others so we knew what to expect. It has been renovated fairly recently and the rooms were large and well appointed, the only gripe was that there were no draw space which is probably fine for an overnight stay but as we stayed for two nights some drawer space would have been appreciated, also although coffee making facilities were provided there was no milk for tea only creamer.

We arrived tired and hungry after a flight form Vancouver to London and onward car journey fortunately the restaurant was still open and we had a good and reasonably priced meal. It's a little way out of the city centre but close to the ring road for easy access and Antwerp Zuid is only a short taxi ride away. This area is good for bars and restaurants

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your grading your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We treasure every word you have written and this is exact the feeling we want our guest to experience. I sincerely hope to be able to meet and greet you more often when you have planned your excursion to Antwerp.

Best regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very nice hotel, nothing negative to say. very clean spacious rooms, nice bathroom, very comfortable beds and nice service, breakfast was very good. room service very professional.

A little far away from the center but if you don't mind to take the metro, it makes it convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review about your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel in Antwerp should your travel bring you back to Belgium. You have experienced a home away from home feeling and that is exactly what we are aiming for.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed for a couple of nights !food is nice and the drinks are reasonable! my room phone didnt work so went to reception to order then went back up to my room but never recived it ! when i queried it in the morning the reception said i should have collected itin person at the bar/resturant and taken it to my room !! strange service for such a big hotel! but all in all a god nights sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Mr Wayne,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Due to all comments and opinions, we can evaluate and improve our service and standards where needed. I thank you for sharing the information about the phone. We look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp for a next visit, that will be equally good.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,074 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 73 in Antwerp
826 reviews
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing