We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    277
    145
    40
    27
See reviews for
102
214
22
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

To put it simply, this hotel does NOT have air conditioned guest rooms. Also, the windows do not open. It's simply not acceptable in this day and age. The rooms are stuffy and not habitable in the summer months.

Room Tip: Avoid in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Karl,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Due to the architecture of the building we do not have air-conditioning but an air cooling ventilation system. This system cools the air from outside into the hotel rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will make sure to take the necessary actions to upgrade our cooling system. We will also update the information on the internet about our air cooling ventilation system. I thank you very much for reporting this to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we liked our room on the 8th floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was big enough. The view was not the best, opposite a high apartment building, but we didn't come here for the view. The little fridge wasn't very cold and we had to put the airconditioning very low, 10 degrees, to keep it cool in the room. We stayed on the executive floor, but the executive lounge was not much. Very small and no snacks, unlike all the other hotels we have stayed in. When we called about the snacks, a tray was brought with some cheese, salami and olives. But apart from all this we liked our stay. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was fine, except for the watery scrambled eggs.
The hotel is away from the centre, but cloes by is a bus and tram stop.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Qcruiser,

Let me thank you for the wonderful feedback and positive information after your recent stay our hotel. We will inform our engineering department about the fridge and the air condition to guarantee a pleasant climate in the rooms. We will make sure that our f&b manager keeps an eye on the snacks in the executive lounge.

I am glad to see that you have fully enjoyed the experience and I hope you will consider coming back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel was booked for me by our business travel company and I was not sure what to expect. I have a lovely surprise. I arrived a good two hours or so before check-in and my room was ready for me anyway. The staff on the reception were very helpful and friendly.
My room was spacious, neat and clean and although maybe a little dated I cannot say it bothered me at all.
Good points was the excellent service, the comfortable bed (I do love that the Ramada gives you a choice of pillow type) and it was nice and quiet with reasonable room service food.
Downside - It is about 25 minutes in a taxi to the center of Antwerp, and I was not aware of any nearby public transport. That said the taxi service is pretty good and I don't think I waited more than 10 minutes at any given time. Be prepared for traffic on the way in though.
As an English traveler I found the TV channel selection very limited, but then I was there on business so it was not a huge deal.
All in all a comfortable stay and I would recommend to anyone else on business in the area, I believe it is good value for money if you don't mind forking out for taxis.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aingeal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate very much your high ratings on our staff members and hotel services that you experienced during your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I will share these points with all of my colleague's to inform them about year wonderful time in Antwerp. I sincerely hope to be able to meet and greet you more often when you are looking for accommodations in Antwerp. Returning guests which frequent our hotels more often are the biggest treasure and we would like to let them experience 'the home away from home feeling'.

Accept my kindest regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

If you want to be in the city centre, you might want to look for another hotel, even though public transportation (apparently) takes you there quickly.
I had an executive room on the 8th floor. It is a spacious, modern and quiet room, which is in very good condition. The staff was very friendly, parking made easy under the building and free wifi. The breakfast had a wide selection. For business purposes this hotel is great, however you can definately consider it for a city trip too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience here on TripAdvisor!
It gives me great pleasure to read that you like the renovation that has been done to the hotel in order to improve our guest stay experience.

Although we are located outside the city center, with the public transport real close by, it's real easy to reach the city center in about 15 minutes time.

I am happy to share your positive comments with my team and I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is a base for us to further improve your future experiences at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Antwerp next time you travel to Antwerp, and hopefully you’ll find the time to visit the beautiful city center as well!

Kind regards,

Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing