We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First staz in RAMADA Antwerp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Plock
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“First staz in RAMADA Antwerp”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

International atmosphere. Hotel looks good. In reality You feel not like in 4 stars hotel. Elevator stinks with cigaretes. Front desk man, made problems with payment - took more money from card than was price. Not happy with this stay. Waste too many time at front dest at all. Breakfast - nothing special. Internet connection also nothing special. Bathroom also nothing special. With this prices I expect higher standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Konrad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mr. Konrad,

Thank you very much for your honest opinion about your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Thanks to your review we can improve the quality of service and accommodation. We will certainly look into all details of your stay, so we can learn from what happened and sharpen our standards were needed. We hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation.

Best regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    296
    154
    42
    27
See reviews for
107
230
24
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on a family trip to Antwerp - we had booked four rooms - for myself, children and their kids.
We arrived early evening and still found space in the underground parking for our three cars.
The welcome at the reception was, frankly, excellent; very friendly and helpful - extra beds for the babies were provided immediately and two single beds were transformed into a king size upon first request.
We had a light dinner in the hotel bar, and, there too, the people tending were more than friendly and eager to serve.
Rooms were pretty roomy and clean, but, at least my bathroom was not impeccably clean and a bit tore down actually.
The night though was not quite uneventful, as a german polo or hockey team spent the night in the hotel as well and woke up everybody in the middle of the night, yelling and screaming and celebrating their victory (they sort of partied till' at least 2 a.m. without the hotel staff intervening.)
O.K. - hotels can't refuse such guests I guess, but maybe they should let other peaople know about it at booking, so you can make up your mind whether to stay there with your family or not?
Also, my air conditioner was absolutely not working: just recycling the room's hot air...
Breakfast was good and plenty, no complaints there whatsoever, and staff - again - friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room: they are quieter and roomier than most, as I slept through the night's pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maesc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for informing us about your most recent experiences in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We regret your stay wasn't to your satisfaction due to a party in another room. If reported, we can ask the guests to lower the volumes so our other guests do not have to suffer from excessive noises from our partying guests. We try and take as many precautions we can so all of our guests enjoy their well deserved rest. When at night we get complaints, our night colleagues at reception immediately contact the guests. I do hope to be able to welcome you again in Antwerp soon again so we can show we have taken this review seriously.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rooms are good size and quite ok. I found bed to be very comfy.
Breakfast was really good - comparing to other hotels I've been recently- they have salad, lettuce, cherry tomatos, mozarella with tomatos- which is great and very rare to find.
my main complain is lack of internet in rooms. somehow every time Im there they have some problems and it doesn't work. which is unacceptable in 4 stars hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room that would have good wifi (though it still doesnt guarantee much)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osalawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having spend a night at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
All reviews and information provided through are treated with the utmost respect.
We will contact and investigate to why the internet signal was perhaps disturbed or slow inside your room. I hope to greet you again when your travel or business plans direct you back to Antwerp.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rooms in this hotel are good size. Downside is that windows don't open. Gym could use some improvements. The breakfast is decent but not really up to 4-star standard. People at reception desk were friendly even though the hotel was very busy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience!
I am happy to share your positive comments with my team and I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is a base for us to further improve your future experiences at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Antwerp next time you travel to Antwerp.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just off Ring 1 near the Kennedy tunnel. My GPS did not take me quite to the right place and had to circle around to get to the hotel itself. The entrance is somewhat hidden behind a commercial building (but there is a large sign of the hotel quite visible) and the car park is down the ramp before you get to the hotel entrance (lift from garage to reception).

Room was first class with everything you might want including dressing gown and slippers.

Breakfast was the typical ubiquitous set up of a good hotel - plenty of it and excellent quality

Car parking overnight was expensive 12Euro but not certain how a car would fare above ground!!
Leaving to get back on Ring 1 was very easy.
An excellent stopover within easy reach of the Eurotunnel and Calais

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your positive response!
I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation.

Best regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Ramada is a reasonably priced good hotel with a good location in reference to highway access. For me for years it's been home away from home. Rooms obviously went through a seginificant upgrade which is a welcome sight including FREE WiFi (for low bandwidth access). One review below mentions lack of AC, but not sure in what room the guest stayed - mine had AC and was more than fresh. Though room went through an upgrade would be good if the bathrooms also have a facelift or a bit more care is take with mildew on grout, curtains etc. Overall for a business visitor on the move - good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristofAntwerpen, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
We appreciate your valued feedback very much and I will share your positive words to my entire staff, who gave you a feeling home away from home. It's our aim to provide all of our valued guests with the exact same feeling. We hope that you will become one of our many frequent returning guests that like and value the efforts we make in maintaining and improving our service promise. That is what Ramada stands for.

Kind regards,
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
1,050 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing