We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

In general this is fine hotel to stay. Rooms are nice, clean. Breakfast is good, different things you can choose from. Staff is friendly. The only negative thing is the temperature in the rooms, i find it to warm to sleep in and you don't have the option to lower the temp, the windows can not be opened.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to write this review.
Only in this way we can increase our service in the future.
We will have a look into the problem of the temperature and find a solution.
Have a nice Christmas period and hope to welcome you again in our hotel in Atnwerp.

Best regards

Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had a nice stay at this hotel and the beds were very comfortable.
Eating in the hotel was fine, the only problem was there was only one waiter to serve 49 people. Breakfast was varied and self service. Plenty to eat and very nice


The rooms were nice and spacious however on entering the room it smelt of stake sweat and cigarette smoke. Because it was only for a night we put up with it.

The bedding was old and bobbly and the mattress it self had biscuit crumbs on it (room125). The towels could do with a good boil wash or replacing.

It would be lovely to see the minor corrected to make a truest 4star hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review.
Please be assured that all your comments have been discussed in the different departements and the necessary actions have been set in place.
May I wish you and your family a very nice Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Hope to welcome you very soon again in our hotel in Antwerp.
Best regards
Caroline
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not centrally located, actually a bit towards the outskirts of the city but easy to find when arriving by car. Not the ideal sport when going to Antwerp for sightseeing/shopping. Check in went smooth, and found a room of proper size. Bed proved to be very comfortable and bathroom had all I needed (although showing in a old-fashioned bath tub is not anymore of this time). Flat-screen tv, fridge (which can be filled on request), save, all there.
Left the next day at 10AM, cam back at 4PM and found my room not done. About 10 min. later somebody came to ask whether I wanted the room cleaned ... not anymore as I had a phone conference coming.
In the hotels restaurant I asked for a table, got one in a corner (which is ok) but after 15 min of waiting, I went to the bar asking for service. The food though was good in quality and presentation.
Breakfast was OK but for those who want to spoil themselves, not advisable.
What made it still a positive experience was that the amount charged for all still was fair. So I might come back, hoping that the little flaws was just a one-off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBastiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review.
I will personaly look into your comments with the Housekeeper and with the F&B manager to make sure that mistakes likes this will not happen again in the future.
Hope to welcome you very soon again in Antwerp.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

pros:
very spacious room
friendly staff
perfect place to stay at if you've got work at deSingel or around that place
neutral:
not necessarily close to the city centre or the main station (ca. 30 min by public transport)
very expensive food from the restaurant and hotel shop in rather average quality

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cembalogerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madame,
Many thank for having taken the time to write this review.
We have taken your comments into our actionplan.
Hope to welcome you again in our hotel in Antwerp.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing