We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is on the outskirts of the town in a rather unattractive zone close to a major main road. However it is a short walk from bus and tram routes to the centre. There is nothing around the hotel at all, no nice bars, shops, parks, nothing. So if you are a tourist wanting to be in the midst of interesting things to do and see, don't stay here. If you are here for a business meeting and you just want a clean, well-organised, hotel to sleep and meet with colleagues in - perfect. Large well-appointed rooms, nice bathrooms, wifi in every room, lots of lobby and bar space. It is somewhat antiseptic in the way of a lot of modern hotels, with a rather anonymous character. You could be in any city anywhere in the world. Nothing to tell you this is Antwerp! There is however a decent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us.
Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    277
    145
    40
    27
See reviews for
102
214
22
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I happened to stay in this hotel during my business visit in Antwerp,Belgium. Hotel is really good in terms of ambience, service and quality of food provided. After long office hours I was really relaxing at hotel as I was given access to "Executive Lounge" where you can have unlimited beverages.

Bed and pillows were really comfortable, internet speed was good. Variety and quality of breakfast will start your day on healthy note.

Though this hotel is little outskirt to central station where you will find many indian, lebanese, mexican, chinese hotels, theaters etc.and you have to spend some euros to reach there.

Overall I would like to revisit this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitchandras22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The rooms are not so big, but they are ok. The rooms are a bit too dark. It would be lovely to have some more light. The food wasn't good at all, everthing was so dry, but the service was great. The beds are super comfortable. At the and, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brittney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your findings about our hotel with me.
Be assured that all necessary actions have been taken to improve our service and quality in the future.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good hotel, clean rooms, although warm and no good ventilation. On walking distance from the bus and trams. No wifi on the rooms although the advertise that they have. Breakfast can be better with fresh bread and oranje juice.
In weekends there was no place in the restaurant because of a privat party so dinner was served in the "bar" with long waiting time and poor choice.
Over all for a short stay to visit Antwerp it is a average hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Eem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review.
Wishing you all the best for 2014 and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing