We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointingly poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Antwerpen
1 review
“Disappointingly poor”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Basically very unlucky with our room, No bedlinen in the sofabed and it took three calls to the reception to get linen. Aircon, fridge and bathroom door did not work - unfriendly manager did not see this as a problem. The woman at the reception was very nice! Check the room before you unpack, and you'll be ok. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Olav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr Olav,
Thank you very much for having taken the time and informing us about your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
All opinions are treasured by us, as an indication on what areas we can improve our service we offer to our esteemed guests.
During several times throughout the year, our engineering team organises preventive maintenance sessions. This way we can rule out and improve all devices in the rooms that are in need of repair or perhaps replacement. This way we can improve on service and quality for all of our future guest who choose to stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
I hope when you might visit us again, we can show you that we have taken your opinions seriously and have delt with in a according manner.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    291
    153
    42
    27
See reviews for
106
228
24
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nettleton, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I would never recommend this hotel! It is in a dangerous area! The staff are not friendly! The pictures they display were probably 20 years old. People use this hotel as a permanent residence! Terrible


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review.
Would it be possible to get in contact with me so we can discuss what has gone wrong.

Many thanks in advance.

Best regards

Caroline Lahou
General Manager
gm@ramadaplaza-antwerp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We checked into the Ramada Plaza on a Friday afternoon and were immediately pleased with our reception; the front desk staff helped us find free parking very nearby, provided suggestions for our stay, and enthusiastically greeted our dog. Those feelings of goodwill had evaporated by 2 in the morning after at least four hours of pounding bass.

There's a dance club in the basement that plays loud music until 6am on Fridays and Saturdays and it highly disruptive on the first floor. Ear plugs did nothing to diminish the noise and there was no way we could have slept through it.

After complaining, we moved in the middle of the night to a higher floor - and slept soundly for the remainder of our stay.

The wifi signal was strong, the rooms were large, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were friendly - the night club was the only real negative feature.

Room Tip: If your stay is over Friday or Saturday nights, request a room on an upper floor to avoid the disrup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review.
I've discussed the noice matter with the people from the disco and as a result of this they have since the beginning of March changed their soundsystem with good results for the noice problem in the hotel.

Hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards

Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
1,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Property: Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing