We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with No Internet Connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    176
    136
    47
    21
See reviews for
19
174
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is good. The female receptionist on my arrival was exceptionally hospitable and courteous. Overall the room (superior) was okay but the TV was exceptionally poor with limited channels and bad reception. No hotel guide and a promotion regarding wine was only offered in Dutch and French. Room was clean and minimal, bathroom tiny. Hotel is situated close to the Opera House. Took me less than 10 minutes walk from the Train Station and its convienent for shopping and restuarants. A major tram hub is very close by which can take you to all the main cultural highlights Antwerp has to offer (it's a wonderful city).

Very disappointed with the Hotel breakfast (wow! expensive $$$$). The small amount of salad available was surrounded by hovering flies. The scrambled eggs had not been freshened and looked very unsavoury. No vegetarian substitute was available with the bacon/sausage being served directly next to baked beans and eggs. This could pose some concern for strict vegetarians like myself who are sensitive to cross contamination of nearby meat products. The fruit salad was largely composed of cut Apple with very little else i.e. grapes, melon, orange.

Recommended for short-stay and business.

Room Tip: I had an upgraded room not sure if it was worth it - considering the lack of a decent TV, no Tea, Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky_clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice hotel, excellent value for monies....you get what you pay.
Clean, large room, fast wifi good working area.
Bed was confortable
Good choice to stay in town for short period, location is very much confortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_MACO, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Carcentina,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for writing about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Mercure Antwerpern Centrum Opera is an average hotel but with excellent location. The city centre with all the shops and restaurants is only short walk away from the hotel. The hotel itself is nothing special. I was there on a business trip and din't choose the hotel myself. My room was clean but outdated, especially the bathroom was in a need of a renovation. The bed was OK.
Didn't eat breakfast but what I saw the selection of food was quite limited for a hotel breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Probably wouldn't choose this hotel again if visiting Antwerpen. Many much more stylish hotels with almost the same price nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent standard of room for a chain hotel for the business traveller

In the centre. Wow Antwerp is nice, definately underated.

Breakfast, very nice.

The company paid direct so I dont know what the damage was, if 80 euros seems worth it!

The only bummer is if you have a car. There is no hotel parking but there is spaces easily to get in the public parking which connects to the hotel meaning you pay 17 euros with no means of discount from the hotel, bit naughty.

No real chance for evening meals but great eateries a stones throw away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_ISACC, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Kenneth R,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for sending your feedback after your stay in Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera.

We were thrilled to read you enjoyed our room and the breakfast.

May i end by saying that we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in Antwerp.

Joachim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#23 of 72 in Antwerp
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera

Property: Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Address: Molenbergstraat 9 - 11, Antwerp 2000, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story hotel with cozy wine bar located in city center; 4 km from Deurne (ANR) airport & 40 km to Brussels BRU airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera Hotel Antwerp
Residence Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing