We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find and don't bother.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hard to find and don't bother.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Horrible smell in the hall way. broken mirror. Fridge is free but it doesn't really work. Bring your own tissues and soap..but don't bother. you won't like it. Breakfast is 18 euro don't bother. they don't give A club points. tiny TV

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    175
    136
    46
    21
See reviews for
19
174
48
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the location couldn't be better. It's a block from Antwerp's main bus and tram hub, an easy walk to the main shopping street (Meir) and a 20-minute walk to the Grotte Markt, the center of old Antwerp. Lots of food and grocery choices near the hotel, and a small refrigerator in the room. Great wi-fi, too. We skipped the hotel breakfast as pricey and opted for croissants and coffee nearby. Our only complaint - there's only one English-language TV news channel, and it's from Russia! It would be nice to add BBC, CNN or Euronews. There are four or five channels showing movies and series in English, with Dutch subtitles.

Room Tip: The elevator only goes to the 5th floor, and we were on the 6th, so we carried our luggage up one fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastenyourbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is good. The female receptionist on my arrival was exceptionally hospitable and courteous. Overall the room (superior) was okay but the TV was exceptionally poor with limited channels and bad reception. No hotel guide and a promotion regarding wine was only offered in Dutch and French. Room was clean and minimal, bathroom tiny. Hotel is situated close to the Opera House. Took me less than 10 minutes walk from the Train Station and its convienent for shopping and restuarants. A major tram hub is very close by which can take you to all the main cultural highlights Antwerp has to offer (it's a wonderful city).

Very disappointed with the Hotel breakfast (wow! expensive $$$$). The small amount of salad available was surrounded by hovering flies. The scrambled eggs had not been freshened and looked very unsavoury. No vegetarian substitute was available with the bacon/sausage being served directly next to baked beans and eggs. This could pose some concern for strict vegetarians like myself who are sensitive to cross contamination of nearby meat products. The fruit salad was largely composed of cut Apple with very little else i.e. grapes, melon, orange.

Recommended for short-stay and business.

Room Tip: I had an upgraded room not sure if it was worth it - considering the lack of a decent TV, no Tea, Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky_clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice hotel, excellent value for monies....you get what you pay.
Clean, large room, fast wifi good working area.
Bed was confortable
Good choice to stay in town for short period, location is very much confortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_MACO, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Carcentina,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for writing about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Mercure Antwerpern Centrum Opera is an average hotel but with excellent location. The city centre with all the shops and restaurants is only short walk away from the hotel. The hotel itself is nothing special. I was there on a business trip and din't choose the hotel myself. My room was clean but outdated, especially the bathroom was in a need of a renovation. The bed was OK.
Didn't eat breakfast but what I saw the selection of food was quite limited for a hotel breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Probably wouldn't choose this hotel again if visiting Antwerpen. Many much more stylish hotels with almost the same price nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera

Property: Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera
Address: Molenbergstraat 9 - 11, Antwerp 2000, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story hotel with cozy wine bar located in city center; 4 km from Deurne (ANR) airport & 40 km to Brussels BRU airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Antwerpen Centrum Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera Hotel Antwerp
Residence Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing