We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Theater Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
75
231
122
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
231
122
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrouser pressrubens houseminimal lightingnice hotelcity attractionspopular hotelsaturday and sundayfourth floorvaried breakfastwithin walking distanceexcellent locationmini barcentral locationrooms are spaciousdirect accesswould definitely stay here againeuropean hotels
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

but the make you pay 5 euro extra for the wi-fi internet access and when you tell them that this is kind of strange for a hotel of this category they answer that in other hotels of their category it usually costs 20 euro. which, of course, is totally absurd.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bautzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at the Alfa Theatre hotel for two days last weekend. It is well located being half way between the station and the Cathedral. The rooms are clean and well equipped and breakfast has a reasonable choice including hot food. There is parking just around the corner, but be careful as this nearest car park is closed on a Sunday morning when the market operates. There is another car park about two minutes away which is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

What was a delightful stay in this hotel was ruined by the antics of a bunch of idiots running around the fire escape at 2 o’clock in the morning. The hotel reception tells me it was a group of dancers from the UK who were appearing in Mathew Bourne’s Swan Lake at the Staadshouwburg Antwerpen. Nice to see they take their professionalism so seriously. Although the hotel said it would report the antics to the people responsible for hosting the dancers in the hotel there was no effort to offer any form of compensation for their lapse in security.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

When first entering the hotel you can be mislead as it looks like most modern hotels - staff are fantastic and really nice - wifi is €5 per 2; hours per device -breakfast is ok nothing special - it is not until you get to the lift you realise that all is not as it might be it looks old - when you exit the lift you find the hotel was decorated in a 70s style or perhaps more likely in the 70s - the rooms are Huge a junior suit with only the bed in - bathrooms seem to have been re done in the last 10 years but again needs help the bath was installed for very short people - the rooms are warm and heated by radiators WORD of warning no air conditioning at all and in certain rooms on the 1st floor it is unsafe to open the large window as the top floor of a car park is out side - avoid like the plague in the warmer months

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Leeats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

On the positive side, the location is great and parking convenient. The room is spacious and little to no noise from the outside. Plenty of English language channels on the TV. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

On the negative, our room had a wooden floor which was nice and probably easier to clean. I also suspect that the people above me also had wooden floors because we could hear their footsteps. I guess that is why hotels have carpets. Also, the breakfast buffet has a very limited selection compared to other European hotels I have stayed at. More comparable to a Holiday Inn. However, if you are in Belgium, you should go out and have fresh made waffles anyway.

Overall, the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KolnerBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews