We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and conveniently located”
Review of De Keyser Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Keyser Hotel
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel and conveniently located”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the De Keyser hotel from November 5 to November 6 2011.

Because we read some negative ratings about the hotel on Tripadvisor we did not know what to expect.

It turned out however that the hotel was beautifully decorated. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean and had all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was good, with a lot of choice. The hotel has a small but nice bar where we had a drink.

The location of the hotel is superb, next to the main railway station (Antwerpen Centraal), public transport (stop: Diamant) and in the main shopping area. Sights like the cathedral (Onze Lieve Vrouwen Kathedraal), the Rubenshouse and the Grote Markt (Market Square with medieval City Hall).

Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful in giving directions. They can also provide a city map. The roomrate was very reasonable. All in hotel a hotel I can certainly recommend. I would stay at this hotel again when coming to Antwerp!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_LeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    168
    160
    59
    64
See reviews for
36
206
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alges, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Was in Antwerp last week in business travel on my way to Holland.
THis Hotel has in my opinion a great location if you travel by train from or to Antwerp as it is realy about 50/100 meters from Antwerp Centraal, and so convenient for walking.
Check in is ok, rooms could be better but acceptable for 1 or 2 nights, bar is ok, and breakfast is the normal 4* hotel.
If visiting Antwerp again I'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRAFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The location is tawdry but couldn't be more convenient for the central railway station (2 minutes' walk), or indeed the bus stop for the express bus to & from Brussels Airport (almost right outside). Inside, all is the usual fare from a busy, large and impersonal city-centre tourist hotel; slightly shabby furnishings (one lift out of order, eccentric electronic keys, a broken light switch in the room) but comfortable, clean and functional. Breakfast is something of a scrum anytime after 8.30, and nothing specially tempting to keep you at table, if you find one. A reasonable option if you need to be near the railway station or are catching an early bus to Brussels airport.

Room Tip: Remember to specify a non-smoker, if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainsifpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I came here a few weeks ago for a citytrip and it was great! The location of the hotel is perfect, near the centre of Antwerp and also near the old part. The rooms of the hotel were nice, clean and cozy decorated. The housekeeping was very good but also the staff at the reception and bar was very friendly!! They were very helpfull and they told us all the nice places of Antwerp! I can't tell you antything wrong about this hotel. It's definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva227921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

wow, what a great experience. it was my first time in antwerp but I will be back very soon. the hotel maked it complate. the staff in the hotel was so kind and helpfull. they showed me and my friends the places where we had to go to. we had a great time! the hotel room was very nice and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

we had a wonderful stay at the Keyser hotel for our wedding anniversary > The staff went out off their way to make it a memorable vacation. The rooms were very well decorated and clean! Breakfast was more than enough to keep us satisfied till dinner. Perfect location to visit the city! we didn't know that much about Antwerp but the we got lodes of information at the reception. See you guys next time! we will definitely be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinusjordaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I came in January 2011 in De Keyser Hotel in Antwerp, and i loved it.
not only the place of the hotel was perfect. Near by the shopping area and central station. When we want to go out, the reception calt a taxi for us. And they gave us good tips to see more of the city. I loved the hotel and the reception staff was very friendly. Also i want to thank the housekeeping, they cleaned our room every day and they didn't disturb us any time.

I want to thank Lesley from the reception (yes i remember your name) for everything, that made our stay better then we hoped for. We Bless You.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmee034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#31 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hyllit
Hotel Hyllit
#14 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Keyser Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Keyser Hotel

Property: De Keyser Hotel
Address: De Keyserlei 66 - 70, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Alfa De Keyser Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Keyser Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshly newly renovated rooms from 2010, central located in Antwerp, in front of train station, buses and subway, nearby the animal zoo and diamond district behind the hotel. 5 Minutes walk from the shopping area and ten minutes walk from the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Keyser Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa De Keyser Antwerp
Hotel Alfa De Keyser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing