We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    238
    120
    36
    10
See reviews for
165
98
30
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have visited this hotel several times, friendly staff, great bar and restaurant area for this on the move hotel it has an outdoor pool and garden The rooms are clean and well appointed UK tv channels was a +

Will return when I am in he area

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed for two nights while touring. Check in was fast and efficient. Room and bathroom spotless with super shower head. Dinner service friendly and cheerful in spite of being busy. Good choice at breakfast buffet and lovely, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessareeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear,

many thanks for taking the time to write this comment via this media.
It's very rewarding for the staff.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you in the future once again in our novotel hotel or in one of the Accorbrand hotels.

Have a nice day.

The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Novotel offers reasonably consistent quality for a somewhat higher price than their budget sister, Ibis. That proved the case with this property. It's perfectly situated for people doing business in the port of Antwerp or nearby communities, as it avoids any center-city travel.

The property, like most Novotels, is clean and well-run by a very accommodating staff. The on-site restaurant offers not only a full breakfast with good variety, but a very nice dinner menu, as well. We dined on an excellent Flemish beef stew, accompanied by the expected good variety of Belgian beers.

Rooms include some complimentary bathroom toiletries, and also an in-room coffee and tea maker (although on the second day, only decaf coffee was available - a serious shortcoming!). High-speed wireless internet and television are free; unfortunately, I was too tired to use these while in the hotel.

In typical Novotel fashion, the room consisted of a bedroom/lounge area, bathroom with sink and stand-up shower stall, and a separate toilet room. My bathroom smelled markedly of cat urine, as if someone had kept a cat and litterbox there (although the bathroom had no door to isolate it). I had no interest in changing rooms, so I did not report this to the hotel management, but it's hard to imagine they weren't aware of the overpowering aroma. It did not, however, extend into the bedroom so I ignored it.

All in all, this is a good hotel for businesspeople working in the North of Antwerp or into the Netherlands. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear ,

many thanks for taking the time to have shared your comments via this media.
As manager it's good to have this feedback. All input helps us to increase on a daily basis our service and performance.
Best regards

The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel June 4-6, 2013. Since this was a business trip with a lot of travelling around Belgium and Netherlands, I found this hotel to be in a very good location. Not far from the motorway, no city center traffic, possible to get fast into the main highways and other cities. The hotel itself is just what you need for the business trip: professional and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, tasty and rich breakfast, wi-fi, free parking. I was very satisfied. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear,

many thanks for your reply on tripadvisor.
Reading your comment regading my hotel is very rewarding for the staff.
Every day we are working on our performance and service. By means of comments like this
we continually increase and we are confident that we are on the right way.
many thanks.

The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The luggage was immediately taken to my room, the rooms were ready and dinner was served on time, hot and very nice. It flowed so well it was a pleasure. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is exactly what it says it is with the added bonus of it being well run, unlike Ramada Hotel Baren Goslar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmazscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear

many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and comments via this media.
It's rewarding for my staff to see that there daily effort in trying to maintain and increase our services is seen and appreciated by our customers.
Mant thanks

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night at the start of our Leger tour of eastern europe, the hotel although on a trading estate which did not bother us as we just needed to get our heads down ready for an early start is spotlessly clean, the rooms are modern, free WIFI, the showers are excellent really upto date, the breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and really fresh, we would love to stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
5.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#13 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
3.4 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Property: Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Address: Luithagen-Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing