We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard Hotel close to port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“standard Hotel close to port”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have been in Novotel Antwerp several times. It's standard Novotel Hotel with good enough equipment and clean and nice crew approach hotel. Food choice is very limited and a bit too close to fast food. I recommend to test Belgium beer - Leffe Brune - for me really good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WieslawJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your impression and feedback provided via this review site. All comments are helpful to increase on a day to day basis our services.
It's rewarding for the staff to read that they are available and professional.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you very soon again in our Novotel hotel in Antwerp.

Best regards

Bram Maes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    245
    129
    39
    10
See reviews for
171
100
31
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Quite a way out from Central Antwerp is this busy business hotel situated amongst factories and commercial premises in the area near the docks, so don't stay here if you want to be near the centre. It's about €20 by taxi to get back to Central Railway Station. Restaurant was very busy when I was there - not enough staff on and not enough tables. I gave up waiting for a desert. It's a safe area to go for a walk but mind the traffic and cycle lanes are also used by motorcycles so stay on the pavement. Cycle lanes are red / pink colour so use traffic lights and crossings to cross the roads, drivers just don't expect to see pedestrians out there.
Your keycard not only switches on electricity in your room but also allows you to use the lift so keep it handy.

Room Tip: Surprisingly this hotel offerred me a non smoking or smoking room and a choice of bath or shower. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments off your stay in the Novotel Antwerp via this network.
It's rewarding for our staff to see that they are appreciated.
It's true that we are not central located. We are situated only 10' away from the historical city center heart at the beginning of the commercial harbor district.
Our garden and outside swimming pool is the advantage that we have related to this off center location.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the Novotel Antwerp soon again.
Best regards

Bram Maes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Booked to stay with our two kids. £70 for a family room with breakfast included. Children treated impeccably. Treats and presents galore. Free parking, excellent gym for me, food was slightly expensive but lovely. Location awful unless you have a car but it didn't affect us as we used this as a base. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwesthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear,

thank you for sharing this input and feedback with us and our future clients. It's very rewarding for the staff to see that their input and day to day effort is rewarded and recognized by the customers.
Many thanks and hopefully we will be able to welcome you in the near future again in one of the Novotel Hotels in the world.
Best regards

Bram Maes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A company is only as good as its people, and the people here are terrible.

I have never come across such a lazy group of staff. For example how long do you think is a suitable time for your table to be cleared after a meal? 5 mins maybe 10 is normal (10 being generous), every evening that l dined l waited 30 mins!!

The food is expensive and very poor quality, if you have the option do not eat in their four square restaurant.

At €150 per night it's not worth it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahDelany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sir,

many thanks for your feedback. It isn't pleasend to read and see that we have geiven a very bad service. There is no excuses for this. I do aplogize. I can asure you that even if you have the feeling that all stffmemebers are like this that we have dedicated and service minded people. This commet will help me even more to create a new dynamisme and to increase our quality.
Many thanks and best regards.
Bram Maes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Oss, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel because we had a training nearby. The overall experience is good with some minor setback. I would recommend this in case you have business in or around antwerpen.

Hotel: Nice and clean, staff is really friendly and helpfull. It looks a bit shabby from the outside but on the inside it's a clean and nice hotel to visit. There is a corner for kids and area's to eat.

Price: The rooms have a decent price, it's not that far from the city. Not bad, but you get what you pay for.

Room: Nice and decent, it looked clean, had a minibar, and instant coffee or tea. It had a safe to store some of the stuff. It has a small desk to work, a decent bed (not great!) and a sofa to relax on. overall a good room.

bathroom: Good shower in my room and the toilet is in a seperate room, good and decent.

Services: The service at the bar was really good, we had a good time with the dutch guy behind the bar (Thanks for the tip to go to appelmans, was great!!). The prices are a bit high but compared to a bar it's standard.

Food: The breakfast wasn't bad, a bit pricy compared to the room (20,-), would suggest giving less choice and lower the price a bit for the type of hotel!

neighborhood: offices and hardbour, it's a 10/15 min. drive to the centre of antwerpen so a good location for business combined with some sightseeing.

Parking: Parking was free and there are sufficient spaces.

Room Tip: Check around for prices. We went with a group of 5 people and the prices varied 40,- per night depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments with use. All feedback is necessary to keep on improving our service and to make the necessary changes. Many thanks for your help in realizing this.

Have a nice day.

Best regards

Bram Maes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisors, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would have give an Excellent if breakfast was not that expensive : 20€ compared to the 74€ for the night this is non sense. Of course (and hopefully) breakfast is excellent and offers a very large choice but anyway, we chosed to keep our money and just drink a cup of coffee in the roome half of the time.
Rooms are large, clean, modern, offer a fridge, a coffey tray, a safe, a sofa... Well it reachs high standard.
Dogs are welcome wich is a crusial point for me being a breeder registered to the Hoogstraten dog show. And there is large portions of grass and clear walkway to walk the dogs.
Staff is very helpfull.
We will definitively stay there for other dog shows in north Belgium!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear,

Many thanks for your input regarding the Novotel Antwerp. It's very rewarding for my team members to see that their day to day effort is appreciated and recognized by the clients.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you soon in our Novotel again.

Have a nice day and furthermore an excellent 2014.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
1,035 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
666 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Property: Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Address: Luithagen-Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing