We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Small hotel very conveniently located. Spacious room with good amenities (nespresso coffee machine). Very good sound proofing and comfy bed. Breakfast was varied and not expensive. overall excellent value for money in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanPierreBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear JeanPierreBrighton, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

We booked this through the Eurostar website as part of a package and it was very good value. It's in the square next to the wonderful station. We declined an invitation to upgrade to a bigger room and inclusive breakfast for €25 per night because our standard room was at the back (quieter) and wasn't much smaller.

The bed was big and comfy, although we could have done with a couple more pillows. The bathroom was modern and well equipped.

A slight gripe was that we were woken by a cleaner vacuuming at 8.45am but the next mornings we weren't.

The hotel is about 15 min walk from the old town but you can get a underground tram (lines 3 and 5) from the square outside the hotel if you want to save your feet.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

There's a fitness suite and you can use the pool in the Radisson over the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Being very pregnant we had limited New Year's options and last minute decided to go to Antwerp. My boyfriend is Dutch/German and grew up in The Netherlands and we speak Dutch at home as I also had lived in Amsterdam but I love Flemish Belgium and all of The Netherlands. I always had a special place in my heart though for Antwerp and it was a true pleasure to be surprised with a New Years trip to Antwerp. For us the Park Inn was perfect because I have so many favourite restaurants and shopping places to hit up that I never want to be indoors too long. The location could not be better, staff friendly, probably friendlier because we were speaking Dutch with them but they were very international. The hotel is clean and well appointed. We were in and out a lot as I was shopping for two (three really but only me and the baby counted ;-) and it was just so convenient to everything. It was a perfect few days getaway and as always I loved the warmth and "gezelligheid" (no word in English--a cross between cozy/comfortable/warm/intimate/relaxing) of Antwerp and the people of Antwerp. It is such a lovely place and so really fun to visit. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Location of this hotel is excellent. It is on a square straight outside the main station, with a large, very clean & secure public carpark underneath. Between station & river/shopping area is a street with lots of bars & restaurants. You do not need to walk far for good food.

Rooms themselves were a real surprise. From the outside the hotel looked inferior to the larger Radisson Blu on the square. Inside rooms were very modern & stylish with modern fittings, personal Nespreaso coffee machine, good wifi & large TV with lots of channels. It really was hard to fault. On a night, rooms were very quiet despite its central location.

Breakfast was extra & buffet syle. I thought this was expensive so ate out instead in one of the local cafes. You may need to be more hungry to fully benefit fron this.

A great hotel deserving of its excellent Tripadvisor reviews & one I would revisit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This isnt a 5 star hotel but its a very good hotel thats excellent value for money. The room had clearly been recently done up and was spacious, modern and comfortable, particularly the bathroom with a very large walk in shower. Getting the non-pay-tv took a little help from the reception staff but I got there in the end. Very helpful and friendly reception staff.

Ideal location for us as arrived by train and is 1 minute walk from the very grand antwerp station across a large square. Could leave bags at hotel and then walk along the long Meir shopping/pedestrian street to the medieval centre of antwerp (20 mins walk away unless someone youre with insists on dragging you into all the shops).

Noise wasnt an issue at all for us, couldnt here anything from the relatively nearby train station but I think it was a room on the rear.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I normally stay in the nearby Radisson Blu hotel when I visit Antwerp but as this was full I selected the Park Inn. Its a very nice compact size hotel and did feel a bit more personal than some hotels. The rooms are spacious with large bathroom and great shower. There is free wifi which is limited to around 256kb/s but if you require faster speeds then you are charged extra for this service, however I found no need to pay for the wifi as the default speed is fine. There is a breakfast area on the ground floor however I don't believe this hotel serves an evening meal, however this is not a problem as there are plenty of places to eat in the local area. The location of this hotel is excellent as its a stones throw away from central station. I would use this hotel again and would recommend to others. As this hotel is located so close to the station the square outside can be a little noisy if the hotel window is open during the night but I guess this is expected and not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is my second visit here. Conveniently located within a few minutes walk from the Central Station, this is a modern hotel with all the facilities required for a business visit. Staff are friendly and efficient though I had to wait a while to check in as there was only one of them on duty. The rooms were comfortable and well planned. Among the better business hotels I have stayed in and would have no reservation in suggeting this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 73 in Antwerp
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 73 in Antwerp
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £71 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing