We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Location of this hotel is fantastic. It's about 200 mtrs from the main train station. Just beside the zoo. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We booked an ordinary room at great rate for a 3 night break but when we enquired about breakfast ,as we knew it was not in our price the guy at reception suggested we go for a business upgrade for €25 per night. We got a great room on the 7th floor looking out onto the square, a great buffet breakfast, and both the high speed wifi and movies on demand. The upgrade was so worth it. Great hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Dave P, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    337
    111
    25
    10
See reviews for
84
301
52
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great location and very friendly staff upon check in. The bed was comfortable enough and access to a good fitness centre at the Radisson over the square is a nice extra. However, the bathroom was slightly dirty upon arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flupesloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear flupesloops, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit. Our hotel is indeed located conveniently. I however do apologize for the cleanliness in your bathroom, I will pass your feedback to our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet room with all you need. The breakfast is excellent. Best of all is the young and friendly staff that help you with anything. Close to the diamond district, and the hop-on hop-off bus stops just outside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Stefan1954, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I am glad our staff showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit .We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I would have stayed at the Radisson across the square but it was full and I thought this would be a good option as it was in the same chain. Park Inn is more of a budget option but room was fine. They did ask me at check in if I would like a room facing the square but I said no as I thought it might be noisy and instead ended up with a dismal view at the back of the hotel looking a fire escapes and the backs of other buildings. Room was fine with a Nespresso machine - as you get in Radissons but I did see that you had to pay if you wanted more pods
Bathroom nice - very clean and good shower
Breakfast very limited and looked very budget
You can use the Radisson across the street and would recommend it for a meal

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a dreadful so would recommend you have one facing the square and chance that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear WeekendGuest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the Park Inn by Radisson did not quite meet your expectations.. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back soon - either in the Park Inn by Radisson (with a frontside view) or at the Radisson Blu Astrid hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I'm not presuming to have slept in all the hotels in Antwerp, but I can't imagine this being the 6th best hotel in Antwerp. Me and my fiancé travel ALOT together and this hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever slept in.. The room looked worn down and in desperate need of a retouch. The sheets had stains on them, the television speakers sounded like they were blown to hell, the hair dryer was broke and there were dead flies all over the room. Even after I complained about the flies they send somebody to clean it up and when we came back they were still there! The people at the lobby don't greet you when you enter or leave the hotel expect for one very nice man and although the location is very central (next to central station) it's still just around the corner of a very bad neighborhood. The ONLY good thing worth mentioning about this hotel is the night concierge named Eddy, this man has a heart of gold and is exceptionally helpful and nice. For every couple looking for a romantic getaway in this beatiful city, spend a few euros more and find a proper hotel..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Very central location next to the railway station which was ideal for my purporses as I travelled from Schiphol airport on the Thalys High Speed (good option if travelling from the UK).

Reasonable sized room, clean and good facilities, even a coffee machine and demisting mirror in the bathroom.

Breakfast only, no other meals although loads of places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: My room was at the front of the hotel which overlooked the square, therefore there was some noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Peter88888, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear your enjoyed your business trip to Antwerp. If you are traveling by train our hotel is indeed located very conveniently. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure trips.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Small but well equipped room, bathroom ok, breakfast ok (but crowded), reception staff slow and inexperienced, well situated right in front of the central station. No restaurant or bar, but a discount was given in the Radisson Blu close by. Our room was not cleaned though we left at 11 and came back at 3 pm. Probably wouldn't come back here.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear hanstravel, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not quite meet your expectations I do appreciate though the remarks you pointed out and have discussed this with the team.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing