We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities and price does not match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southern Germany
Level Contributor
190 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amenities and price does not match”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

First of all: the hotel is centrally located 100 m apart from the central railway station and therefore really quiet (at least the rooms to the rear, where we stayed). For a city like Antwerp the standard room was acceptable. The historic city is within walkable distance (20 min.).

The staff is friendly and helpful.

But now to the cons: No hotel parking, not even a loading/unloading zone. The hotel is in a restricted access area, which meant we needed three attempts to get our car parked and unloaded in an underground parking garage in front of the hotel. Unfortunately I found no hint on the hotel's website that it would be the best to access this garage directly and then to walk again 100 m to the hotel in the open air. For this parking garage and solely for this the hotel gives you a 25% discount - not too bad on regard to a daily fee of EUR 20.

Breakfast in the month of August is served in the sister hotel Radisson blu which meant a short morning walk 100 m streetwise whether rain or shine (they provide you with an umbrella). If breakfast is included in your rate, as ours was, you benefit from a breakfast upgrade, because the Radisson blu is higher rated than the Park Inn in the Radisson hierarchy. Otherwise your budget will suffer more than planned.

No business corner - for a public computer you also have to walk to the sister hotel Radisson blu.

All in all we felt to stay in the annex of the Radisson blu which surprised us.

Room Tip: Take a room to the rear if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Daydreamer58, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit. I am however sorry to hear your comments regarding the parking. I do apologize that your weren’t informed about parking facilities. There is the possibility to park in the public underground parking or at the parking of the Radisson hotel. We do offer the facilities of the Radisson hotel to our Park Inn guests as an extra. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    343
    112
    27
    11
See reviews for
84
307
55
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Been there in July 2013. Modern room but no air conditionning. They supply fans.... which confirms that air conditionning is not provided (they said the opposite!).
Very convenient location close to the beautiful central station but unpleasant and dirty part of the city.
Small room (Nr. 51) with a look on a grey wall... :(
No pool and no restaurant.

Room Tip: prefer rooms with the view on the square of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Matthias500, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. It is indeed true that we had an airconditiong breakdown in July and although we did our best to get this solved as soon as possible, some of our guests were inconvenienced and I apologise for that. During your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask about the facilities you can use at our sister hotel Radisson Blu Astrid on the same square. The health & leisure centre there is free of charge for Park Inn guests and it has a bar and restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed in a suite for one night on weekend break in Antwerp.
The hotel has been well maintained - and the room seemed to have been recently painted. Our sweet had a 'living room' area as well as a bedroom, bathroom and a large balcony overlooking the square in front of the station. The balcony was equipped with two lounge chairs, perfect for sitting in the sun. The bathroom had a nice large bath.
The hotel itself is very quiet and there also wasn't too much city noise either.
The breakfast is definitely worth taking, with a selection of both hot and cold food (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, croissant, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheese, cereal, etc).
Staff are friendly and the hotel has a great location in the diamond district next to the Antwerp zoo and the train station. From the station you can easily take a tram to Meir to be close to the market and shopping area.

Room Tip: If you book a suite, ask for room 65 to have a great balcony with a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear gg-kfirina, thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in suite 65. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Although very conveniently situated and well run, the hotel lacks a certain something, a feeling of being in a "good" hotel. It is clean, quite well appointed, quiet and user friendly, yet we felt it was more of a Premier Inn/Travelodge than a member of the Radisson chain. Pricewise we felt it should have done more for the euro. We were put in a very compact room the first night- hardly room for a cat let alone to swing one- but were not too bothered. Until a persistent noise kept my wife awake all through the night, like air con. or a fan. We complained, and, fair play, the housekeeper agreed and moved us to a bigger better room. So in that respect, no problems, except we felt the first room was only really a single room. And that seemed to be the problem, everything done "on the cheap" to cash in. There were good points, breakfast was adequate and satisfying, but no cereals. Staff were pleasant and very helpful, but half seemed to be trainees. You get 15% off bar and restaurant bills at the nearby Radisson Blu, but you had to get there. If all you want is a reasonable base for exploring the city, it is fine, and would suit many, but for us older guests with higher expectations it was disappointing

Room Tip: Rooms vary but all back facing rooms have a view of a wall and a building site. No problem if you us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wat4der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear wat4der, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. It is true that the Park Inn by Radisson does not offer all services you would normally get at a Radisson Blu hotel. And it is indeed so that some rooms are smaller than others. I am happy to hear though our housekeeping staff could offer an alternative room to make the rest of your stay more comfortable. Nevertheless, I hope to welcome you back at one of our hotels in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

First of all, the hotel is conveniently located next to the Central train station and the Zoo. It is also very near to the shopping street. I stayed there for 3 nights and have enjoyed the hospitality and the friendliness of the stuff. The room is clean and everything's is functional. As the guest of Park Inn, one can also enjoy the facilities of the larger sister hotel Radisson Blu located just a stone throw away. Breakfast spread was good enough and offer some local snacks too. There is an Expresso machine in the room so my coffee experience in the room was a delight. Although there are no restaurant in the hotel (except breakfast), there are ample choices of eating places around so it is not a problem at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookseelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear lookseelah, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located to explore Antwerp. Good to hear you enjoyed a nice coffee experience in your room. I hope to welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel. Reception friendly and efficient. Charming room spotlessly clean. Room smallish but comfortable. Excellent location near all tourist attractions. All over excellent value!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Frits V, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Location of this hotel is fantastic. It's about 200 mtrs from the main train station. Just beside the zoo. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We booked an ordinary room at great rate for a 3 night break but when we enquired about breakfast ,as we knew it was not in our price the guy at reception suggested we go for a business upgrade for €25 per night. We got a great room on the 7th floor looking out onto the square, a great buffet breakfast, and both the high speed wifi and movies on demand. The upgrade was so worth it. Great hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Dave P, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing