We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent situation, central and easy access
Very professional staff. Friendly but not over the top.
Fast check-in, no fuss
Clean room and good breakfast
Basically everything you need when on a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viccad1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast is not very rich and exclusive but with plenty of options anyway.
Location could not be better and transportation is not a problem as there are plenty of taxies in front of the hotel. Neighbouring area is safe and has quite a few restaurants.
There could have been more ironing boards around the hotel and currently (Sep 2013) there is a construction site behind the place that starts digging 7 am in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my first trip to Antwerp and the Radison came well recommended. It's proximity to the Train Station and my Companys Office made it a very logical choice.

The amenities were great and the lounge, exceptional for a Hotel. The staff attentive and very informed/prepared for any need or emergency. Their recommendations for Dinner and Sightseeing were spot on. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, whether on Business or on a Vacation. Will visit again,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeydagravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear joeydagravy, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

First of all: the hotel is centrally located 100 m apart from the central railway station and therefore really quiet (at least the rooms to the rear, where we stayed). For a city like Antwerp the standard room was acceptable. The historic city is within walkable distance (20 min.).

The staff is friendly and helpful.

But now to the cons: No hotel parking, not even a loading/unloading zone. The hotel is in a restricted access area, which meant we needed three attempts to get our car parked and unloaded in an underground parking garage in front of the hotel. Unfortunately I found no hint on the hotel's website that it would be the best to access this garage directly and then to walk again 100 m to the hotel in the open air. For this parking garage and solely for this the hotel gives you a 25% discount - not too bad on regard to a daily fee of EUR 20.

Breakfast in the month of August is served in the sister hotel Radisson blu which meant a short morning walk 100 m streetwise whether rain or shine (they provide you with an umbrella). If breakfast is included in your rate, as ours was, you benefit from a breakfast upgrade, because the Radisson blu is higher rated than the Park Inn in the Radisson hierarchy. Otherwise your budget will suffer more than planned.

No business corner - for a public computer you also have to walk to the sister hotel Radisson blu.

All in all we felt to stay in the annex of the Radisson blu which surprised us.

Room Tip: Take a room to the rear if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydreamer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Daydreamer58, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit. I am however sorry to hear your comments regarding the parking. I do apologize that your weren’t informed about parking facilities. There is the possibility to park in the public underground parking or at the parking of the Radisson hotel. We do offer the facilities of the Radisson hotel to our Park Inn guests as an extra. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Been there in July 2013. Modern room but no air conditionning. They supply fans.... which confirms that air conditionning is not provided (they said the opposite!).
Very convenient location close to the beautiful central station but unpleasant and dirty part of the city.
Small room (Nr. 51) with a look on a grey wall... :(
No pool and no restaurant.

Room Tip: prefer rooms with the view on the square of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Matthias500, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. It is indeed true that we had an airconditiong breakdown in July and although we did our best to get this solved as soon as possible, some of our guests were inconvenienced and I apologise for that. During your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask about the facilities you can use at our sister hotel Radisson Blu Astrid on the same square. The health & leisure centre there is free of charge for Park Inn guests and it has a bar and restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed in a suite for one night on weekend break in Antwerp.
The hotel has been well maintained - and the room seemed to have been recently painted. Our sweet had a 'living room' area as well as a bedroom, bathroom and a large balcony overlooking the square in front of the station. The balcony was equipped with two lounge chairs, perfect for sitting in the sun. The bathroom had a nice large bath.
The hotel itself is very quiet and there also wasn't too much city noise either.
The breakfast is definitely worth taking, with a selection of both hot and cold food (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, croissant, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheese, cereal, etc).
Staff are friendly and the hotel has a great location in the diamond district next to the Antwerp zoo and the train station. From the station you can easily take a tram to Meir to be close to the market and shopping area.

Room Tip: If you book a suite, ask for room 65 to have a great balcony with a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear gg-kfirina, thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in suite 65. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Although very conveniently situated and well run, the hotel lacks a certain something, a feeling of being in a "good" hotel. It is clean, quite well appointed, quiet and user friendly, yet we felt it was more of a Premier Inn/Travelodge than a member of the Radisson chain. Pricewise we felt it should have done more for the euro. We were put in a very compact room the first night- hardly room for a cat let alone to swing one- but were not too bothered. Until a persistent noise kept my wife awake all through the night, like air con. or a fan. We complained, and, fair play, the housekeeper agreed and moved us to a bigger better room. So in that respect, no problems, except we felt the first room was only really a single room. And that seemed to be the problem, everything done "on the cheap" to cash in. There were good points, breakfast was adequate and satisfying, but no cereals. Staff were pleasant and very helpful, but half seemed to be trainees. You get 15% off bar and restaurant bills at the nearby Radisson Blu, but you had to get there. If all you want is a reasonable base for exploring the city, it is fine, and would suit many, but for us older guests with higher expectations it was disappointing

Room Tip: Rooms vary but all back facing rooms have a view of a wall and a building site. No problem if you us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wat4der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear wat4der, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. It is true that the Park Inn by Radisson does not offer all services you would normally get at a Radisson Blu hotel. And it is indeed so that some rooms are smaller than others. I am happy to hear though our housekeeping staff could offer an alternative room to make the rest of your stay more comfortable. Nevertheless, I hope to welcome you back at one of our hotels in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#12 of 74 in Antwerp
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing