We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff but noisy if room faces the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff but noisy if room faces the street”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly and professional reception, with authentic customer care. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. However if the room faces the street, the noise level is high due to passing by pedestrians and the tram stop in front of hotel. It may be better to ask for a room on higher floors or facing the back/side of the hotel. The location is great next to the train station and shopping streets, the old town is a 20-25mins walk. Overall a good experience and value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Roadtoholidays,
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Antwerp and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

Dieter Acke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    349
    113
    27
    11
See reviews for
87
309
56
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parij
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Really nice hotel with good facilities. The hotel is located only 50 meters from Antwerp central station.we had a view over the square in front of the hotel. The rooms were luxurious and big. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Ster P,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying at the Park Inn by Radisson. Happy holidays and I hope to welcome you back in 2014. Kind regards,

Dieter Acke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here with my husband on friday 6th of Dec for one night and enjoyed it.
The hotel is a small version of the Radisson Blu chain. The room as nice and the bathroom was modern with a standing shower. I asked for a tooth brush with paste and someone from reception came up to the room and was promptly provided. The bathroom had shampoo and body cream was really clean. I booked a room without breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Antwerp. The room had A/C and it was working.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed on a Saturday evening and the whole experience was smooth, the service impeccable and the room and bed surprisingly comfortable including a nespresso machine with complimentary capsules (for an entry level room). I will warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't get a room facing the street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Claudiobxl
Thank you for your great feedback. I very much appreciate this and will sure pass on your kind words to our entire team. I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had stayed a couple of times at the "big brother" of this hotel, the Radisson Blu, which is on the same square (across from the train station). I found it overly designed and not worth the premium prices they charge.

This newer property gives you 90% of the fancier hotel for 50% of the cost. The front desk staff was not as experienced, but had a good attitude and were happy to help. I upgraded to a "business room" for a moderate cost and I recommend this. Complimentary bottle of water in room. Wifi was free; you could upgrade to higher speed for 10 euros but the free version was perfectly adequate for email.

Shower was hot but a little dicey to control. Breakfast was OK, although the buffet was set up in a single-file line so you had to wait for each guest to complete their fixings before the line could move. Medium gripe I would say.

Anyway the management seems to have taken their lessons from the big brother and have outfitted the little brother very well, with lots of the little details that make a stay more pleasant. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was there For just one night.Nice staff,god beds,nice size of the room. cool sauna and alot of service at the hotel.Good locate. Very nice do shop in Antwerpen.just a 10 min walk to the main shopping area.The staff was very helpful,free wiifi. Big hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrefna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent situation, central and easy access
Very professional staff. Friendly but not over the top.
Fast check-in, no fuss
Clean room and good breakfast
Basically everything you need when on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viccad1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing