We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, solid hotel, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
anthonylees
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good value, solid hotel, centrally located”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Four or less? On balance worth a four, although undoubtedly helped by an excellent rate through Carlson Rezidor. First impressions - well, certainly no need for a taxi from the station, that's for sure. The hotel looks out on the square in front of Antwerpen Centraal - a stunning building in its own right. The square, whilet undeniably central, and well connected for public transport is like every square outside a city-centre station, with a certain edginess to it, but this never seemed over the top. Luckily we had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel - as requested - which meant we could sleep with the window open. Unfortunately - and this is a real bugbear of mine - the hotel hadn't yet turned the central a/c chillers on, and whatever the thermostat setting the only temperature of air blowing out was 'hot'. Admittedly, only March, but on a warm and sunny weekend the room soon became uncomfortable. We got away with it due to the cool nights and quiet aspect, otherwise it could have been quite uncomfortable at night.

The room was of a decent size, good storage and perfectly clean. Bathroom more than adequate, but probably needing a bit of TLC around the edges - grouting and the like. Bed - as others have said - very comfortable, good quality linens and towels too. Good amount of storage for the room category meant we could comfortably stor away 5 days worth of stuff.

Staff were unfailingly friendly, and whilst we didn't have any particular reason to call on them, have no doubt that they would have been happy to help.

I must make mention of the wifi policy. Basically, it's free for a 512kbps connection, but 10 Euros a day if you want 2 meg. On the face of it this seems a bit stingy, but in practice worked fine. The slower rate is fine for checking email, web browsing - if not lightning fast then at least adequate. What you don't get is the kind of slow-down at peak times when every guest is trying to a piece of the bandwidth, generally involving trying to stream films, music and so on. The slower speed isn't adequate for that at the best of times, so I guess that the result is that people don't even try, and everyone benefits. If I was trying to log into a corporate network it would be a different matter, but as a tourist it all worked out quite equitably.

We weren't on a breakfast-inclusive rate, so can't comment on the food. There is a Nespresso machine in the room, which was nice, and there are plenty of options nbearby for a reasonably-priced breakfast of whatever sort takes your fancy.

In all a good experience, and I'd happily stay again, but please - hotels in general - if you promise individual air conditioning, please deliver it, rather than just a hot air mover!

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel is much quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonylees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear anthonylees

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appologize for the inconvenience with the airconditioning. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    343
    112
    26
    11
See reviews for
84
307
55
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Park Inn is in a terrific location, directly alongside the Central Station in Antwerp, a few minutes’ walk from the main shopping street – the Meir – and not far from the historic old town.

It’s a comfortable modern hotel. My room was a good size and had great facilities including safe, Nespresso capsule coffee maker, comfortable beds, well-stocked fridge, complimentary mineral water, and a reliable wifi connection. The bathroom was large and had the usual amenities including tissues and face cloths. On the down side, it was very warm and the air conditioning wasn’t particularly effective.

Breakfast was comprehensive with hot choices, cereals, fruits, cold meats, pastries, all served in a pleasant breakfast room. There was no evening meal service or room service, but that didn’t matter much as the city centre has a wide range of eating places or, alternatively, the Park Inn’s sister Radisson Blu hotel is across the square.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is good value for the quality of accommodation and location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Stevie390

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. i hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel, although, unfortunately, the WiFi was not working when we were there. Staff is extremely friendly, there is a nice atmosphere in the hotel. The room was good and clean, high-quality bed, in which I slept like a baby. And then the breakfast: one of the best I ever had. Simple, but top quality. Everything very fresh: the eggs, the croissants.... The hotel is very conveniently located, very near to the Keyserley, Opera and the excellent brasseries Hulstkamp and Gustav. Park Inn is highly recommended. I will return.

Room Tip: I had a room with a window on the Astrid plein. i liked that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perfect in every way. Easy to find (close to railway statio) access to places of interest and places to eat and drink Friendly/helpful staff. Link with larger Radisson Blue provided excellent evening meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The location is perfect, a few steps from Central station and in the beginning of the main shopping streets. Cheap, but OK, restaurants next door. Also - a nice Irish bar and the amazing Beer Central with its 20 drafts and more than 400 bottled beers. Even my wife found beers that she liked:-) When we first came to the hotel, we were told our room should be ready within two hours. Six hours later, still no room - so we were upgraded to a business room. The room was big and had a lovely bed - but the rest was outdated. Especially the bathroom, were it was impossible to regulate the hot water for a quick shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Park Inn is right in the centre of the city, on a square together with the main railway station (an attractive building) and another Radisson hotel. There is a large, clean modern car park (Q Park) underneath the square, within 100m of the hotel.

The hotel itself is at the budget end, there are no large flashy common areas. The lower cost fittings show through in them looking slightly worn, despite the hotel appearing not to be that old.

However, now to the important things, the room was quite large, it was clean, comfortable and warm (this was January). The bathroom was also large and clean with an effective shower.

Though the breakfast is self-service it was actually rather good, with hot food as well as the usual continental meats/cheese combo.

The one downside was as a result of reading previous reviews :( The reviews said ask for a room at the back, away from the noise of the railway station. I did just that and was allocated exactly what I asked for, a room on a high floor at the back. Unfortunately a building site has opened behind the hotel and a digger started breaking up concrete blocks (very unpleasant noise) at 6:00am in the pitch dark. I suspect he heard a few choice words from people around and about as he stopped after 15 minutes and didn't re-start until 7:30am. If they're building anything significant I reckon that work will be going on for a while, though you would think not at night.

For the location the price was good, so all in all a good choice and I would use it again.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back, no view, but less noise away from the square - except as at Jan 2014 ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We've stayed at the hotel for one night only, but it was really comfotrable, not that small and recently repaired. Highly recommended for those who travel by train looking for price+comfort balance. The personnel is also very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing