We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Boutique or 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a Boutique or 4 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A pleasant enough hotel but not deserving of its rating or status as a boutique. The only improvement on facilities compared to the lower rating Ibis Central hotel is the tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MOSTMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear MOSTMAN1

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel didn't met your needs. I do however hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    350
    114
    28
    11
See reviews for
88
310
56
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland Nederland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a citytrip.
close to the beautiful Central Station.
The room are updated and modern stylished
bathroom with great space and modern furniture.
Staff is friendly and will give you some recomodations to eat, Ellis burgers Restaurant;)
The breakfast was worth it, enough items to choose, unfortunately the space is kinda small.
lets hope they will make it bigger.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidMazzeltof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear DavidMazzeltof

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Antwerp. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed one night at the Park Inn Antwerp. We requested a room with a view and on the higher floors,and this is exactly what we got. The room was large with a seating area and a Nespresso machine with 4 capsules provided. The staff were pleasant and eager to help.The position is superb and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as these appear to be quieter. Also the view of the square is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel21170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear love2travel21170

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is right near the beautiful Central Station on a busy square. Our room was warm so we went to the desk. They were honest and said the air conditioning didn't work properly.We were offered another room with better ventilation and a fan and all was good. But, I must compliment the staff,especially Hanneke,for being so kind. I have asthma and need circulation of air. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and would go back to the hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiandutchmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear italiandutchmaiden

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience with the airco, there is indeed a problem at the moment but we do our outmost best to resolve this issue as soon as possible. I am glad Hanneke fixed the problem for you. I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed 5 nights on a business trip in May14.
I had an "exec" room which is more spacious and includes breakfast for a higher rate than the standard rooms. The room was modern and comfortable and bathroom spotless.
The breakfast is good. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Location very convenient to central station. Antwerp has many good restaurants - mostly walking distance from this hotel.
The main drawback was the room got the afternoon sun and the air conditioning non-existent. Maybe it was designed only for winter heating, but with warm May days (around 23C) the A/c was not cooling at all, and just seemed to recycle warm air. The fallback was to open the windows as the evenings outside were very pleasant. However, with the trams etc in the square earplugs were essential.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ivanb52

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your executive room. I do however appologize for the inconvenience with the airco, i will pass this feedback to our technical department. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is very close to the Central Railway Station, which is good for getting about. The hotel was lovely and clean, good size rooms, loads of sockets and good lighting. Great bathroom. Coffee machine and kettle in the room along with a mini-bar. Excellent staff. There's a good tram service and plenty to see. The city is very beautiful and round the cathedral area is lovely. Everyone we spoke to spoke English, which was really good as our Flemish is patchy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Michael D

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found Antwerp lovely. I hope we can welcom you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location near the downtown colse to the train station (central station). Clean, friendly creaw, easy structure and good international breakfast. The best solution from a business point of view. There are a lot of restaurant, pub and shop near the hotel. Very good!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nic0DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nic0DV

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us and so i hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing