We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Park Inn is close to the train station and easily have access to the city central. Has excellent food and friendly check-in staff. We had a comfortable room, very good room services and free internet wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgi_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear George-Xara,

Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel. I hope your travels will bring you back to Antwerp soon.

Kind regards,

Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

When we arrived the staff were as helpful and friendly as imaginable. They apologized about "a bit of a problem with the air conditioning", which meant there was no air conditioning at all for the rooms. Fortunately, the evenings get quite cool so the room would cool off on its own. We had a room overlooking the beautiful square. It also faced the afternoon sun, which made the room a sauna for much of the day. Overall the room was decent. The bed was firm but comfortable enough.

Room Tip: They were happy to accommodate our request for a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Q_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear K_Q_10

Thank you very much for you feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however appologize for the inconvenience with the airco. We are solving the airco problem know so hopefully this will be fixed soon. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location 2 minutes from Centraal Station, breakfast good choice but 18E per person? A bit steep especially if staying several nights. Room fairly reasonable but it's the old attention to detail. Scuff marks on the walls, fag burns on bedside table (Room 16), and no air con meaning stuffy room and sporadic sleep. Funny how even when temperature is cooler outside in the evening some hotels remain stiflingly warm. This is one. Tried leaving window open but room was on first floor overlooking square so noise was an issue late / early doors and didn't make much difference anyway. Nice breakfast but some room for improvement.

Room Tip: If you don't like warm rooms ask if the aircon is working beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchamboyManty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MitchamboyManty

Thank you very much for you feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however apologize for the inconvenience with the airco. We are solving the airco problem know so hopefully this will be fixed soon. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Park Inn is in a great location very close to the central train station and close to many bars and restaurants. It is a 15-min walk from the main tourist area.

Check-in staff were friendly and helpful (especially Age and Hannake) when it came to trying to sort out a few incidents that we had.

Firstly, the wifi signal in the first room was quite weak, but reception were happy to move us to another room. The signal was quite weak also in the new room, but perfectly usable. There was an issue with an unclean towel in the bathroom also, but this was rectified too.

Our only major complaint about the hotel was that the air conditioning didn't work. The weather was quite hot when we were staying, which made our nights very uncomfortable. The reception staff were quite helpful, but ultimately powerless to do anything as it was a technical problem and no amount of helpfulness or refunds can help provide a good night's sleep in a hot room that has a busy street outside.

Looking at other reviews this is an ongoing problem, so I suggest checking whether it is resolved before booking. If it wasn't for this issue, I'd probably give a a 4* rating for the hotel.

Room Tip: Check their ongoing air conditioning problem has been resolved before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear sdempsey

Thank you very much for you feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however appologize for the inconvenience with the wi-fi and the airco. We are solving the airco problem know so hopefully this will be fixed soon. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A pleasant enough hotel but not deserving of its rating or status as a boutique. The only improvement on facilities compared to the lower rating Ibis Central hotel is the tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank MOSTMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MOSTMAN1

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel didn't met your needs. I do however hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place to stay for a citytrip.
close to the beautiful Central Station.
The room are updated and modern stylished
bathroom with great space and modern furniture.
Staff is friendly and will give you some recomodations to eat, Ellis burgers Restaurant;)
The breakfast was worth it, enough items to choose, unfortunately the space is kinda small.
lets hope they will make it bigger.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidMazzeltof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear DavidMazzeltof

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Antwerp. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed one night at the Park Inn Antwerp. We requested a room with a view and on the higher floors,and this is exactly what we got. The room was large with a seating area and a Nespresso machine with 4 capsules provided. The staff were pleasant and eager to help.The position is superb and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as these appear to be quieter. Also the view of the square is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank love2travel21170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear love2travel21170

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 72 in Antwerp
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £71 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing