We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night. Would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stayed one night. Would return.”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. They have an updated lobby and room which were both comfortable. The coffee machine in the room was great, and the front desk supplied extra coffee as needed. We took advantage of the hotel and sauna located at their sister hotel within walking distance. The location is great being right next to the train station, the zoo, and many restaurants. I would return for another stay but may look into other hotels that may be similarly priced. The breakfast buffet was decent based on others I have had in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFoolChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    350
    114
    28
    11
See reviews for
88
310
56
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast. We were travelling with our children and had an excellent stay here. We will definitely go here again when visting Antwerp.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Although not fancy, this hotel is everything a business traveller needs. Rooms are new, modern, clean and most are spacious enough. The set up is cosy, with communal tables and a friendly kitchen atmosphere for breakfast. The staff are very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. I was staying here for a long period of time and found that they made me feel very at home. Breakfast is simple and tasty, there is a great coffee machine in your room and the location perfect - literally 30 seconds from the station.

The only downside is that the gym facilities are poor and you have to go to the Radisson for most amenities besides breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We liked the hotel very much. However breakfast was very expensive and front desk had no recommendations for restaurants. We were offered a 15% discount at the radisson. That seemed to be the only choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed in the Park Inn for 4 nights in February, travelling alone. I had a standard king size room which cost E76.50 per night, with 10% off for the last night. I booked online direct with the hotel. This was my first visit to Antwerp and I chose the Park Inn based on Tripadviser reviews, cost and location. I was travelling by train and I always like to have hotels in easy reach of transport. In this regard the Park Inn is perfectly located outside the (really impressive) main railway station on Queen Astrid Square. Often squares outside train stations are not the most salubrious places but this was fine, day and night there were absolutely no issues with safety.
Check in was efficient and the front desk staff were very pleasant and had excellent English (thankfully as my Flemish is a little limited!). My room was at the back on the fourth floor. It was perfectly clean and tidy with a nice shower room (no bath) but I was very glad I was travelling alone. The bed took up most of the room and with a wall mounted tv on one wall, getting into bed and around the room was a bit of a test. There is no way I would recommend this room for two people with luggage staying more than one night - it is just too small - but it was OK for me.
The hotel has limited facilities but you can access the much bigger Radisson also on Queen Astrid Square. I didn't eat in either hotel as there are many, many places to eat within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.
Antwerp itself is a delight and well worth a visit if you have not been before. It was very pretty in the winter snow, has some great architecture, nice people and terrific fashion shopping. English is very widely spoken. For its size it was the best clothes shopping city - women and men - that I have been to. It is also a good size to walk around and well connected by rail for day trips elsewhere in Belgium (I did an easy day trip to Brussels and much preferred Antwerp to Brussels). A bit of a tip, as in many places in Europe, lots of MacDonalds with free wifi but the signals are easily strong enough to find an alternative spot next door to eat and still enjoy the free wifi - try the Art Cafe on the main street for one option.
I did find atm's in rather short supply, however there is one on the corner of Queen Astrid Square over to the facing out from the hotel under the Western Union sign.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

well situated hotel, next to the very attractive train station .if arriving by air, to antwerp, you can take the number 14 bus from the (least lively) airport (in the world).

i know some rooms were larger but ours was pretty small. the bathroom was poorly thought out - a great big shower space but impossible to open the door if somebody was stood at the sink.

didn't take up their offer of a €16 breakfast, but i suspect it must be something pretty special for that price.

staff were fine at check-in and check-out but all in all this felt like an uninspiring, but modern, hotel.

we thoroughly enjoyed our week's trip to belgium (as well as staying in bruges, antwerp and ghent, we visited brussels, leuven and the fields of flanders) and would recommend everybody visit. we're missing the beers, waffles and endless supply of chips. we're surprised the belgians aren't much bigger.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I must agree with the other reviewer who thought many of the reviews here for this hotel were a bit too glowing. We stayed here for two nights while I was having a minor medical procedure done. It was generally OK. I've certainly had far worse, but I've often found far better. The internet price we paid was decent. The location within steps of the train station was necessary for our trip and worked well. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff were some of the most polite, patient and accommodating people I've encountered behind a hotel desk. The internet service was free and worked quite well. The breakfast was so over priced we chose not to have it, so I can't speak to the quality. The problems were not large or particularly nasty, they just accumulated into some discomfort. The room we had was not just small, it was TINY. The queen bed had only about 2 feet of clearance all the way around it, and on one side the large TV mounted on the wall had to be carefully maneuvered around or you would injure yourself. One small chair and a very slim table type desk also required careful movement. In fact, we had to maneuver around each other on occasion and we are not overly large folks, nor did we have much luggage (a medium sized back pack each.) The room looked as if it was in the process of having several cosmetic things repaired (scuffs in the wall with primer on them, but no paint, recently replaced grouting in the bathroom, pieces of a broken hinge left in the closet) and the large heavy glass doors on the shower stall did not swing freely or close all the way, leaving a large gap for water all over the floor unless you wanted to listen to the screetch of glass over tile. The noise level in the room, although not from any outside sources, was disturbing to good sleep. We're not especially light sleepers, and at one point I was even medicated to promote sleep, and still the noises from the plumbing in the walls, the elevator shaft (which was still a room a way from ours) and the thermostat (yes, the thermostat! it ticked very loudly whenever the temp adjusted itself, then continued to tick intermittently even when turned off) controls all combined to keep us both wakeful. If it had been practical, we would have asked for another room. The Nespresso maker was finicky and almost flooded a cup before my husband had to unplug it to stop it (controls stuck too), the cord provided for the internet service was too short to be useful.
We did enjoy a speedy check in and out and a nice, very reasonably priced dinner at the Radisson Blu THE SQUARE restaurant (where the Park Inn guests get a 15% discount, the menu is a bit limited however). The fridge in the room was large enough to accommodate a few sandwiches and drinks we purchased ourselves, which was nice, as I was not able to go outside on the second day. There is a grocery and a street with lots of take-away places very close by. We did not feel unsafe in the area.
Overall, if I were to stay here again, I'd ask to see the room before completing check in.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mongrelmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing