We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Suites Antwerp
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
US$72
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$281
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
47
95
51
24
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
95
51
24
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchennice apartmentseparate toilet roomstudio apartmentsingle nightbig bathroomshort staychecking innice staytown centrediamond districtby footmicrowaveblackoutjewssofapassword
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an economic apartment building with a helpful desk. The area is known as the Diamond District, because 60% of diamonds are traded there! We were looking for a convenient place from where to explore Belgium for a week, renting a car; this was perfect for us, allowing us to explore during the day and make dinner in its small kitchen. The only aspect we did not like was that there was no cleaning for 5 days, and there were no cleaning utensils either (broom,...). You can park outside, if arriving just before 7pm. Overal positive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pope22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed overnight here with our two young children. The room had 4 single beds and a kitchenette and living area. It was spacious but very shabby and tired. The corridors were semi floored so quite dirty. The concierge (who we had to call despite arriving during the 'allocated opening' hours) was however very friendly. Location was good, easy walk to the station and zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This place is quite literally the pits. Nobody to check us in on arrival. Reception closes at 6pm and had to wait almost an hour for the caretaker to check us in, who was very grumpy that we had disturbed him outside office hours. Even during the day it was hard to speak with him as he always had someone in his office chatting to him.
There was live plugs hanging off the wall in the living room. The window could be opened wide which is very unsafe for children.
The apartment had not been cleaned properly. Infact there was a load of hair to the side of the shower cubicle when we checked in.
There were no English tv stations not that you would really want to watch tv on a tiny TV set from the 90's, but even if you did you sure wouldn't want to sit on the uncomfortable couch they have in the living room.
I paid 4 euros to wash my clothes. For some reason the washing machine stopped half cycle meaning I had warm soapy clothes. I dried the, for another 4 hours but the dryer didn't last long enough. So after spending 8 euros (oh and another 2 euros for soap tablets from the vending machine) I decided to cut my loses and using the laundrette down the road. I don't mind paying extra to do my washing in a hotel, but if you are going to charge me 10 euros for the privilege then make sure it actually works. I mentioned this to manager on charge. He shrugged his shoulders and said that I shoud not have used it in the first place as it was a rip off!!

The most annoying part was we only issued with 1 room key between 4 people as we had a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment. The least I expect is either 2 keys, or a 24 hour reception where we can access our room if the main key holder is not back. Instead, most nights someone was woken up each night as some of the group were returning to the hotel at different times than others.

Another major problem was the heat. It was not even peak summer yet the heat in the apartment was unbearable. We had visions of cooking meals and using the living space, but given the heat we choose to spend most of our time outside of the apartment. Oh and they cleaned the apartment once in the whole week. And when I mean clean, they emptied the bin, have us some new towels and left. They didn't even clean the toilet or shower!

This place really has been left to fall apart. I'm surprised nobody from the 'ambassador suites' hasn't visited because based on this place I would give any ambassador suites property a very wide berth!

Room Tip: Don't bother with the penthouse. Not worth the money. Infact don't bother with this place full stop!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfer_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Ambassador Suites Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear,
We are disappointed to hear that your stay in our residence wasn't what you've expected. We daily try to give our guests a nice stay and give the comfort they need for a good price.
As I can read in your review you arrived on a Saturday or Sunday after 18hours while our offices are closed. We are not a regular hotel and our reception isn't open 24h/24h.
In case of late arrival we have a special check inn procedure using a safe in the lobby and a code that is send to you by mail. Maybe something went wrong in this communication with the result that you had to use the emergency number and had to wait for our complexmanager to come down to the reception.
Before each arrival our complexmanager controls the room on cleanliness to make sure that everything is all right for the guest. We are sorry to hear that this wasn't done correctly and we'll do the necessary to avoid this in the future.
We take notice of the remarks you gave about the room and use them to change and improve our services. However, we have some English channels on our television and all movies and series in Belgium who are in English are subtitled in Dutch...
I can tell you already that we are installing Satellite television in all our buildings at this moment and this to increase the number of channels in different languages. Also our washing machine is checked but no technical problems are found,
The remark you give concerning the key of the room is correct. We use a special (technical) key card in this building and don't have an extra key for the room. This may be uncomfortable in case you are with 4 guests.
The meaning and experiences of our guests are very important. It's thanks to this critic that we can improve ourselves every day. Even when this stay wasn't what you expected, we still hope to see you back soon, so we have the chance to prove you that a stay in 'Ambassador Suites' is pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We liked very much the area; although it´s not in the center the neightbohourd was really unusual and the walking tryp to the center agreable; that gave extra value to the stay. The apartment was really big and no noisy at all. Tha kitchen facilities are really useful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank pawelek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The studio flat was better than the photos on www.booking.co.uk so we were pleasantly surprised. Had everything we needed, eg fridge, kettle, microwave etc plus washing up liquid, cloth, tea towel.
Room was clean and beds were firm but comfortable.
Car park reasonable price.
Only negative was having to ring manager in arrival to be able to check in.

Room Tip: Rear of building, we had room 207
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrspmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews