We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Suites Antwerp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scoutel(Antwerp)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Century Hotel(Antwerp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
47
95
51
24
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
95
51
24
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchennice apartmentseparate toilet roomstudio apartmentsingle nightbig bathroomshort staychecking innice staytown centrediamond districtby footmicrowaveblackoutjewssofapassword
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at the Ambassador Suites this summer and was extremely disappointed. First and foremost, there were BED BUGS and cockroaches in one of the rooms! If that is not enough to deter you from staying there, the elevators were not working, the floorboards in the hallway were all torn up, the rooms were uncleanly, and the staff was not helpful. Honestly, if you or anyone you care about is going to Antwerp, stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NAR1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the ambassador suites in August and unfortunately there is not one positive thing I can say about this place.

The biggest issue was that ours and our friends rooms were both infested with bed bugs!! We all were bitten, some of us even requiring medical treatment. They had initially agreed to refund payment for this time but have now gone off the radar, as you will be able to read from our friends review.

The bathrooms were mouldy, carpet was ripped up and disgusting and the staff were generally unfriendly and unhelpful.

Oh, and on the way out we found a used condom hanging over one if the handrails in the stairwell!

Do NOT stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotybain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I won't write much on this place. Its not worth my effort as there are just so many things wrong that i could write all day. All i can advise to people possibly looking at this place is simply DON'T BOOK!!!!! Just have a look at the pictures i have taken and you will understand why. The pictures were taken from my so called 'penthouse suite'.
Especiallydon't stay in summer, this is the worst possible time. The rooms are unbearably hot even with all the windows open. now fans are provided. hotel management are a digrace and the place is not clean. the worst part is probably the state the place is kept in.
The floors on at least 3 levels i went on were in dis-repair. the owners obviously don't care and only want tourist dollars and have a complete lack of consideration for the guests staying here.
Our holiday was completly ruined by staying in this place. don't let it ruin your holiday as well. All i can say is thank god for trip advisor. I know some people like to have a moan even when something is not quite right, or doesnt quite suit them, but this place is a disgrace and not tourist should have to put up with it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sea_shell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing-Group, General Manager at Ambassador Suites Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We do want to apologize for the discomfort during your stay

We have investigated these complaints and we have to admit that some of the problems mentioned by our guests are indeed unacceptable. But please be aware that some of these inconveniences are due to circumstances.

Our residence does not operate as a hotel and as such we do not provide hotel facilities like daily cleaning and change of linen, this allows us to offer our rooms at a much more affordable price. In general we only offer cleaning and change of linen on a weekly base.

We are currently in the process of renovating the floors in the hallways and rooms, we understand that this can bring discomfort to our guests and we try to keep this discomfort as minimal as possible. However this is a renovation that we have to do to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests and maintain the quality of our residence. We fully understand that we should have found a better way to communicate this temporary discomfort to our arriving guests.

Due to record breaking temperatures this summer in Belgium there was discomfort of high temperatures in the rooms. Most of the Belgian buildings are not equipped to deal with this kind of temperatures. However we realize that we need to find a solution for our guests if we have these high temperatures in the rooms again in the future.

The problem with the wall socket in this suite was indeed unacceptable. When I saw the picture, I immediately spoke with our technical staff and reprimanded them that they did not see and solved this problem when they did one of their regularly inspection rounds in the residence. If technical problems of this nature occur, and exceptionally they do, please report this to our staff at the reception and they will send someone of our technical staff asap to make the necessary repairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an economic apartment building with a helpful desk. The area is known as the Diamond District, because 60% of diamonds are traded there! We were looking for a convenient place from where to explore Belgium for a week, renting a car; this was perfect for us, allowing us to explore during the day and make dinner in its small kitchen. The only aspect we did not like was that there was no cleaning for 5 days, and there were no cleaning utensils either (broom,...). You can park outside, if arriving just before 7pm. Overal positive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pope22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed overnight here with our two young children. The room had 4 single beds and a kitchenette and living area. It was spacious but very shabby and tired. The corridors were semi floored so quite dirty. The concierge (who we had to call despite arriving during the 'allocated opening' hours) was however very friendly. Location was good, easy walk to the station and zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews