We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antwerp - the hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
An Accor traveller
Kilmacolm
21
Reviewed 15 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nice Hotel because:
- parking garage across the street and not expensive (I'm from Amsterdam, I have seen other prices)
- friendly staff
- clean room, average size
- very very nice location
- very nice price

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonialawson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

As good as you might expect from IBIS, Rooms are a bit , breakfast is good, but a bit overprized. All important locations are within walking distance, Antwerp station is about 10 Minutes away by foot.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Would stay here again. Very clean, decent, new rooms. Enough space. No complaints at all.
Staff is helpful.
Location is great.
Great value for money.

For some reason, there was only a bed sheet separating you from the mattress. Should be fixed by management.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is centrally placed by the theatre. Parking is immediately opposite in a public carpark. We found the staff most helpful and friendly. It was great being able to have free wifi in your room and of an excellent standard. The only down side, I didn't really feel the breakfast was up to the usual standard of Ibis hotels even though it was more expensive than the others we had stayed in on this trip. But would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel was very clean & well located. The beds were not very comfortable by any standards & the walls seemed to be very thin, we were able to hear people talking (albeit loudly) in the hallway and we were also able to hear everytime our upstairs neighbor flushed the toilet...which was a little annoying. It wqs also €91.50 for two people! But overall, we only booked the hotel because we missed our last train, and merely for a place to stay, it was fine although overpriced, I thought...haha

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosselliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing