We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Reasonably priced accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Unfortunately IBIS' website is difficult to navigate. Staying for 5 nights, we had to make 3 separate reservations. This was clarified to the hotel by email prior to our arrival but still their automated system Che Jed us out after a day and blocked our key are. Same lack of coordination and communication was evident during our stay. However, this basic hotel has a great location and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: No point in requesting a high room or adjacent rooms because, in spite of confirmation, requests are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 1,122 reviews

An Accor traveller
Cambridge, United Kingdom
103
Reviewed 10 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of january on business trip. My first complaint goes to a very bad isolation in the hotel which made it almost impossible to have a good night sleep without waking up for a few times by other guests or even staff, yelling on hallways. Also, i understand that the maid wants to finnish her job as soon as possible, but to enter a room at 9 in the morning without knocking and after hearing me panickly screaming for a few times 'occupied!' or similair...seems quite rude to me.The staff at the reception was at times cold and not so interested in our requests (we asked them to book us a taxi for the following day but the taxi didn't show up). The room had a strange smell and even after leaving the window open for a while, it'd still be there. In general, the cleanliness of the room was highly questionable. But what i resent them the most is that it was the middle of winter and the heating was not working properly, i was freezing in my room and when i would try to put the temperature higher, it would automatically go lower again after a few minutes. Not to mention in the bathroom; there is absolutely no heating there so you get chills after taking a shower. The bathroom itself is very small, so is the room, but the bathroom is totally impractical, you almost can't turn around in it without bumping into something. What is good about this hotel is its location; it's just next to the shopping street Meir and the central station and cathedral are within 10 minutes walking distance. Also, the view from my room was nice, it overlooked the square near the Rubens museum (although my colleagues who were at the other side of the hotel had rooms looking at the wall). The interior of the hotel is simple but elegant and everything is new. I really liked the breakfast, there is a huge choice of everything and the food seemed fresh. But 16 euros seems a bit too much to pay for it. Also the price for a night seemed a bit high to me, it was around 90 euros per night. If i had to pay it myself, i'd definetly search for another hotel, but since my company was paying it, i've no complaints about the cost.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

You know what you are getting at the IBIS hotels. They tend to be basic, clean and reasonably priced. This hotel has a very good position, a very short walk from the Rubens house and within walking distance of the main attractions in central Antwerp. Have stayed here a few times and will certainly stay again. It overlooks the theatre square where there is a busy and interesting market on Saturdays. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Really I surprise myself by giving a rating of very good but nonetheless there it is.

The location really was very good, central, safe, and near enough to everything you would need, while still being a quiet area.

The rooms were tiny! I think this is a trait of Ibis hotel, but having said that they were adequate for a one night stay and reasonably well maintained. If you're going to spend your time around Antwerp (which you really should, it's a great city) rather than in your room, it will do fine.

The public areas are modern and bright and small enough to feel friendly and cosy without being cramped. Overall, an uneventful stay, good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global Nomad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

hotel is located in the heart of the city and it is very nice to have a walk around to visit the cathedral, train station, etc. rooms are small but ok. breakfast is ok but nothing special.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank eproxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchama Imana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 74 in Antwerp
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 74 in Antwerp
1,131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 74 in Antwerp
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 74 in Antwerp
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £56 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing