We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4-night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    479
    303
    53
    21
See reviews for
95
424
101
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We've stayed at the Ibis in Antwerpen several times as the location of the hotel, near the Meir, is excellent. Also, the hotel can be reached by car very well, and it is easy to park in the garage under the square. We were, however, not very pleased to find hair of previous guests in the bathroom and in the bed. Otherwise, the service at the hotel is excellent. The staff at the reception and at the bar are very polite, friendly and helpfull. We would just recommend the cleaning manager to take a more carefull look at the work that is being performed under his responsibility.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerLexWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights it is a budget hotel with no frills the staff are very frendly the best so far they where very helpfull WELL DONE

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringmoyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Unfortunately IBIS' website is difficult to navigate. Staying for 5 nights, we had to make 3 separate reservations. This was clarified to the hotel by email prior to our arrival but still their automated system Che Jed us out after a day and blocked our key are. Same lack of coordination and communication was evident during our stay. However, this basic hotel has a great location and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: No point in requesting a high room or adjacent rooms because, in spite of confirmation, requests are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of january on business trip. My first complaint goes to a very bad isolation in the hotel which made it almost impossible to have a good night sleep without waking up for a few times by other guests or even staff, yelling on hallways. Also, i understand that the maid wants to finnish her job as soon as possible, but to enter a room at 9 in the morning without knocking and after hearing me panickly screaming for a few times 'occupied!' or similair...seems quite rude to me.The staff at the reception was at times cold and not so interested in our requests (we asked them to book us a taxi for the following day but the taxi didn't show up). The room had a strange smell and even after leaving the window open for a while, it'd still be there. In general, the cleanliness of the room was highly questionable. But what i resent them the most is that it was the middle of winter and the heating was not working properly, i was freezing in my room and when i would try to put the temperature higher, it would automatically go lower again after a few minutes. Not to mention in the bathroom; there is absolutely no heating there so you get chills after taking a shower. The bathroom itself is very small, so is the room, but the bathroom is totally impractical, you almost can't turn around in it without bumping into something. What is good about this hotel is its location; it's just next to the shopping street Meir and the central station and cathedral are within 10 minutes walking distance. Also, the view from my room was nice, it overlooked the square near the Rubens museum (although my colleagues who were at the other side of the hotel had rooms looking at the wall). The interior of the hotel is simple but elegant and everything is new. I really liked the breakfast, there is a huge choice of everything and the food seemed fresh. But 16 euros seems a bit too much to pay for it. Also the price for a night seemed a bit high to me, it was around 90 euros per night. If i had to pay it myself, i'd definetly search for another hotel, but since my company was paying it, i've no complaints about the cost.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

You know what you are getting at the IBIS hotels. They tend to be basic, clean and reasonably priced. This hotel has a very good position, a very short walk from the Rubens house and within walking distance of the main attractions in central Antwerp. Have stayed here a few times and will certainly stay again. It overlooks the theatre square where there is a busy and interesting market on Saturdays. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Property: Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing