We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for four nights in October. We had three rooms here. there is not much to say, except that it is a very nice, well located and well organised hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is helpfull. Sleep quality very good. Bathrooms could bemore spacious but ok. Breakfast nice. City Parking though, which is accross the street, is quite expensive.
The rest is fine. Thank you,guys!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for this nice review about your stay in our hotel. I will be sure to pass the message on to our teams! We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Ibis management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is well located - it is just near a market and is in a square with a number of bars and restaurants. It is also a very short walk to the shops.

The room was as expected from an Ibis - nothing fancy but functional and clean. The bathroom was very small though. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you somuch for your kind review! We are always happy to learn our guests enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, Ibis management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank homepvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Solid Ibis hotel. Clean and comfortable. About halfway between the train station to the Old Town, so it is fine for a budget option. So you could leave the train station and get to the hotel in about 10-15 minutes (turn left off the main street when see the Ibis sign and walk for another block and a half); and then after dropping things off at the hotel, walk back to the main street and then continue for another 15-20 minutes to the Old Town center. The hotel was slightly more expensive than the ones in other nearby cities we stayed at. Otherwise, there was nothing negative about our stay at the hotel, and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is modern. As there was building construction across the street, I requested and received a room located away from the street which was nice and quiet. Room size was nice but bathroom very small-one person at a time only. There's an underground parking garage across the street which was convenient to the hotel. You can walk to the Old Town in about 15 minutes-maybe 20 but it's not a straight walk. We walked to it but took a cab back to the hotel.
Old Town is very nice with lots of restaurants, stores, and historic buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights with a sporting group. Rooms were small but clean. Bedding was good. Beware if you are any more than small to average in build you will find the bathroom very hard to manage. It is as others have said tiny.
Location is great for exploring the city, plenty of eateries close by and the old part of town a short walk away. Markets are held in the square opposite each Saturday & Sunday. So a bit of noise early on those mornings but good fun to walk around.
It took us, with bags in tow, 15 minutes to walk from the rail station to the front desk. Front staff a little aloof but cleaning ladies were really very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square are a little bit noisy with windows open but interesting to watch the market...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is walking distance from the station, is close to local amenities and you can walk to the old town. The room, although a bit small, was not too bad. It has everything you need: wifi, TV, good size bed, desk, heating, A/C...Breakfast was good, with a large selection of teas/ coffee, hot and cold buffet, continental breakfast! Staff at the reception desk were friendly. I must admit that the bathroom and shower cuble was very small but it was okay as I was there on business for a few days!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chouca30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing