We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
los angeles
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cramped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

For us, shall we say, more amply proportioned gentlemen getting in and out of the shower is hard enough, forget being able to actually wash yourself. I would love to have been in the meeting when they discussed the shower size! Anyway, this Ibis is convenient, clean and reasonably priced, just try and shed a few pounds before arrival is my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay with us. You can be sure we will take your remarks into consideration.
Best regards - Management team Ibis Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    487
    305
    55
    21
See reviews for
97
429
102
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
846 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Its an IBIS and yep bathrooms tiny but beds good and you know what you are getting including a standard ok-ish breakfast. If you get a great rate (as I did) what a bargain. Short walk from the railway station and near the trams too. Rooms clean and basic but beds well good (big tick for the new mattresses whoever selected those). Location is bang on. 10 mins walk to the old centre but better than that it faces a square which on the Saturday turned into a large and impressive market with many good and excellent fast food options. Sunday is more of a flea market and only until 1, but again fast food options abound. Even without the markets the square has several good bars and restaurants and the single mans bonus..a kebab shop right outside the hotel front door (well 20 steps away!). Great choice for budget conscious travellers.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the main square. The market setting up is noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Our city centre location has great advantages and we love it that our guests can discover Antwerp by foot or bike as everything is close by. Thank you for your nice remarks !
Best regards - Management team Ibis Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in October. We had three rooms here. there is not much to say, except that it is a very nice, well located and well organised hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is helpfull. Sleep quality very good. Bathrooms could bemore spacious but ok. Breakfast nice. City Parking though, which is accross the street, is quite expensive.
The rest is fine. Thank you,guys!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for this nice review about your stay in our hotel. I will be sure to pass the message on to our teams! We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Ibis management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is well located - it is just near a market and is in a square with a number of bars and restaurants. It is also a very short walk to the shops.

The room was as expected from an Ibis - nothing fancy but functional and clean. The bathroom was very small though. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Antwerp.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you somuch for your kind review! We are always happy to learn our guests enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, Ibis management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Solid Ibis hotel. Clean and comfortable. About halfway between the train station to the Old Town, so it is fine for a budget option. So you could leave the train station and get to the hotel in about 10-15 minutes (turn left off the main street when see the Ibis sign and walk for another block and a half); and then after dropping things off at the hotel, walk back to the main street and then continue for another 15-20 minutes to the Old Town center. The hotel was slightly more expensive than the ones in other nearby cities we stayed at. Otherwise, there was nothing negative about our stay at the hotel, and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Property: Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing