We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a weekend with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the Ibis for a weekend with a friends. Antwerp is great for drinking different kind of beers and eating great food! The hotel is located not to far from the nice neighborhood Antwerp-Zuid and a 15 min walk to Groenplaats.

For 76 euro the room was adequate; small, clean and basic. This is a no thrills hotel as you would expect for an Ibis. No more no less.

I would stay at the Ibis again with friends, but not for a romantic weekend with my wife.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van J, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks Eric for your honest feedback ... hope you enjoyed Antwerp !!
Jurgen / Hotelmgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Simple, clean and well-priced. Location was good and convenient, staff was helpful. The shower was small and rather slippery (water sprays everywhere during shower). Overall, it was clean and organised, but the rooms are small as were the single twin beds!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van J, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hey Annie,
thanks for your feedback on your Antwerp stay in our hotel !!
Hope you enjoyed your time with us.
Jurgen / Hotelmgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For us, shall we say, more amply proportioned gentlemen getting in and out of the shower is hard enough, forget being able to actually wash yourself. I would love to have been in the meeting when they discussed the shower size! Anyway, this Ibis is convenient, clean and reasonably priced, just try and shed a few pounds before arrival is my recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay with us. You can be sure we will take your remarks into consideration.
Best regards - Management team Ibis Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Its an IBIS and yep bathrooms tiny but beds good and you know what you are getting including a standard ok-ish breakfast. If you get a great rate (as I did) what a bargain. Short walk from the railway station and near the trams too. Rooms clean and basic but beds well good (big tick for the new mattresses whoever selected those). Location is bang on. 10 mins walk to the old centre but better than that it faces a square which on the Saturday turned into a large and impressive market with many good and excellent fast food options. Sunday is more of a flea market and only until 1, but again fast food options abound. Even without the markets the square has several good bars and restaurants and the single mans bonus..a kebab shop right outside the hotel front door (well 20 steps away!). Great choice for budget conscious travellers.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the main square. The market setting up is noisy...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Our city centre location has great advantages and we love it that our guests can discover Antwerp by foot or bike as everything is close by. Thank you for your nice remarks !
Best regards - Management team Ibis Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for four nights in October. We had three rooms here. there is not much to say, except that it is a very nice, well located and well organised hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is helpfull. Sleep quality very good. Bathrooms could bemore spacious but ok. Breakfast nice. City Parking though, which is accross the street, is quite expensive.
The rest is fine. Thank you,guys!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for this nice review about your stay in our hotel. I will be sure to pass the message on to our teams! We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Ibis management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is well located - it is just near a market and is in a square with a number of bars and restaurants. It is also a very short walk to the shops.

The room was as expected from an Ibis - nothing fancy but functional and clean. The bathroom was very small though. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you somuch for your kind review! We are always happy to learn our guests enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, Ibis management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £61 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing