We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Norbel00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LaurentHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Check in was fine really friendly staff who spoke good English. Rooms are really small but quirky and clean. Have genius space saving ideas and everything you need. Two full length mirrors and a hairdryer so panic not ladies!!! Corridors are a little dated but who cares! Ask at reception for a Mao add location is good but you can easily get lost. If you are into theatre the ibis is perfect as the huge theatre is right outside. Book it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyliverpool85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback about the stay at our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit yo Antwerp, best wishes for 2014 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good location for the town centre, however the hotel rooms are very basic and very very small. Unable to unpack as not really anywhere to put clothes. One night stay is enough. Service is ok and all you can eat breakfast expensive, but again ok. Parking, not part of the hotel, is not cheap, but typical price for a city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay in our hotel. We try to improve our services all the time, and your feedback is therefor most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herbcred
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is not a luxury hotel and doesn't claim to be. Four of us drove there for the opening weekend of the Xmas market. The rooms and shower rooms were small but immaculately clean with comfortable beds and bedding. There were soap and shower gel and towels. The TV had a good range of programmes and there was a hairdryer and free wi-fi. All you would want for a weekend away. The reception/lounge were spacious and clean and we had coffee and drinks on two occasions. It was very convenient for walking into town and there were markets in the square outside the hotel on both Saturday and Sunday which were interesting to stroll around. The hotel doesn't have parking - we arrived late on the Friday night and missed the closing time for the only local car park that would take my car and roof box. I parked on the street (for nothing) and moved it into the car park first thing Saturday morning where we left it till we checked out on Sunday. Not cheap - 18€ for 24 hours but worth it. Staff in the hotel were pleasant. Only grumble was the 14€ charge for breakfast which I didn't think was really worth it. Having said that, we would probably not have paid a lot less for something in town and it was convenient.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the square. Didn't bother me but my daughter-in-law heard the market be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang01622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate that and are glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Antwerp.
For future visits please note that parking on the street during weekends can result in your car being taken by the police due to the market that builds up in the early morning hours. You can be lucky, but better save than sorry : always park in the (public) garage, cheaper & save !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I chose the place because of its location next to a theatre and the shopping streets. Hotel itself very basic, more like a motel.
Service in reception mostly unfriendly and slow (or maybe too little staff for peak-hours).
Clean and tidy, though.
If your purpose is to go to a show nextdoors and you get a get good price for the room, the hotel is an option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JTK595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We will check into your remarks in an effort to improve our services. This week has indeed had some busy peak moments at the reception desk due to many conference participants.
We hope we can welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing