We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“down curved bills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“down curved bills”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A feature of the bird Isis is its down curved bill... Is that why the Ibis chain chose its name? Whatever, we usually find ibis hotels to be excellent value and this one is no exception. It is well located; very close to the Rubens house and to a good restaurant at Hoopland 2. The bed was very comfortable. The staff helpful, especially the guy who clears up in the breakfast room. He quietly waited on us because we had a wheelchair, without fuss. Really helpful without condescending: rare. Our room was large and access was good: (I must point out that the floor plan showed that some other rooms were half the size of ours, so if you're not disabled check other reviews.)
OK even if you are travelling alone for wheelchair. Good walk- in shower. Even view from window!. Breakfast was OK: egg boiler provided.Only down side for us was a problem getting near front door to offload with wheel chair, but a police car waited patiently behind us whilst he waited to get by! People without a blue badge could have more problems but there is a multi-storey park right next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we do try to meet the needs of guests in a wheelchair and have a few rooms that are especially equipped.
We hope to welcome you back soon, be sure to mention the need of a handicap equipped room when you book the room with us.

Ibis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    494
    308
    58
    21
See reviews for
99
433
104
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean hotel and friendly staff made the visit to this hotel worthwhile
As it is close to the centre of Antwerp it made an ideal place to stay
Bathroom was very small and would be difficult for a larger framed person

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Ibis team Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here with a party from Treyn and were very happy with the hotel - its cleanliness, comfortable bed, helpfulness and proximity to the centre of Antwerp. The shower room had to be the smallest in the world but, that aside, it was a great place to be based for 4 nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

The staff would like to thank you for your kind praise of our hotel.
See you next time,

Ibis team Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really liked this hotel, staff friendly, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Downstairs the lounge area has a good range of drinks and food. Again spotlessly clean and and the hotel provides speedy, free WI-fi throughout. The room itself is small, but we had a lovely night sleep on both nights of out stay thanks to a wonderful mattress and being provided with 2 plump pillows, which we really appreciated after our long journey to Antwerp. The bathroom was modern and clean, but very, very small, so be warned, but we found it fine and reflected well in the price which we were charged in our stay.

To be honest, if you are looking for luxury, a big room and a spacious bathroom I would pay more and go somewhere else.

If you are looking for a good nights sleep in a clean hotel close to the main town, well this is a good choice.

We will definitely return the next time we visit Antwerp.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Hope to welcome you back soon,

Ibis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very good budget option right in the centre of town.
Situated on the Theaterplein with plenty of restaurants and the theatre right outside the door. Very short walking distance to al the main shopping streets. There is a large underground parking garage under the square.
If you don't care for standard hotel breakfast buffets book a room without breakfast and go to one of the cafes around the square - more choice and cheaper. On saturdays there is a market on the square with loads of foodstalls ranging from fruit, olives, cheese and freshly brewed coffee to sweet moroccan pancakes. A fun alternative for breakfast!
Do note that bathrooms are tiny and rooms are small. They are however cleverly furnished so all the usual does fit in with some space to move around.
We had a room facing the back which was quiet, even on saturday night. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Free wifi throughout the hotel.
I would stay here again and have already recommended the hotel to friends!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x0chitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it !
hope to welcome you back soo,

Ibis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
352 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here on an organised tour, so not chosen by me. However, it was an ideal base to visit the city. The rooms are fairly small, but this is a budget hotel! The bathroom was smaller than many ensuites and would have presented difficulties for any large residents. Although our room was looking onto a blank wall it was quieter than many rooms on the front over looking the Theatre Square where the skateboarders were busy until late. The reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good, much better choice than many more expensive hotels and was kept topped up regularly. The bar staff were helpful and drinks prices were reasonable. We had a problem with a defective tube light in the bathroom, it was dealt with and we were offered a free drink in the bar as compensation without us asking for any compensation. Would stay here again if passing through Antwerp.

Room Tip: If you want an early night avoid rooms overlooking the theatre sqare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, even though the hotel choice was not yours!
Thank you for the nice remarks, we try to please all of our guests every day !

see you soon!

Ibis team Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Property: Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing