We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
151
555
350
60
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
555
350
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend marketsaturday and sundayold townsmall bathroomgreat budget hotelwalking distanceroom facingcentral stationmain shoppingminute walkshopping streetcomfortable bedcity centrebars and restaurantsclean hotelstayed here for nightsexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms were tiny, maybe suitable for a businessman, but definitely not a couple. No coffee facilities, the room was clean, but the value is definitely not there. Would not stay there again. No parking facilities. Staff were not the most helpful. The bathroom is tiny. The breakfast was not great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secreyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a 3star hotel we have limited services but do try to satisfy all our clients with what we do have to offer.
We also recommend our colleque hotels for your next stay in Antwerp : Mercure & Novotel. They do have parking & offer a higher level of services (such as coffee & tea in the rooms..etc)

Kind regards
Ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is decent. Chambers aren't renovated yet, while the entrance and the lobby are renovated. Ideally located, near to central station and the shopping area ''Meir". Few little, nice restaurants and bars are situated on the square around the hotel.

Rooms are quite small, but ok, Ibis style decorated. The free Wi-Fi in the hotel works perfectly fine. Staff is ok, not too friendly, but still. For one night in Antwerp, I can recommend this hotel, otherwise I'd go to Ibis Styles in front of the Central Station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Ok, I knew I had not to expect so much in terms of space and comfort from an Ibis 2-stars hotel but anyway, I had to seek for the bathroom and when I got it, I was really surprised about its XS size. Otherwise rather OK but a bit over priced (around 90 EUR for a night).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank NicolasDup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello & thank you for your review.
We have a challenging size of bathrooms in our hotel but our service & quality are XL !

hope to see you back soon,

Ibis team (3star hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Although the rooms are quite small and the bathroom is one of the smallest I think I have seen in a hotel room I don't have anything bad to say about this place. The room is clean and the bed very comfortable. There is free wifi across the hotel. The breakfast is not extensive however would cover most peoples tastes. The only comment I would make about breakfast is that there are no fresh juices; there are cold drinks available from a machine which are ok. The hotel has a nice small bar and its also possible to sit outside with drinks. The hotel location is both close to the shopping streets and also the station so don't be put off by the location, its not actually that far from the main attractions in the city. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback, we have taken your comments into consideration.
See you next time !

Ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews