We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
164
587
370
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
587
370
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small saturday and sunday old town walking distance main shopping central station minute walk shopping street free wifi excellent location comfortable bed city centre bars and restaurants per day visit antwerp short stay antwerpen
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The location is really fantastic,close to evrything!nightlife,shops,theatre,markets,cafés and restaurants!the room is basic but very Good!the staff is friendly and the breakfast is tastefull!this is a great hotel right in the center of Antwerp for a Good night sleep and a fair price!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Esperanza2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The location is within a 15 up to 20' walk from Central Station and 10 up to 15' to the old town.
Morning breakfast is very good with good and different offers.
The room 312 was well located and could have a good rest without noise.
Both reception and restaurant teams are always available and do play attention to details.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

on arr we were greeted well nice air con and attentive staff . as per other reviews I was expecting a small but functional room and that's exactly what we got . the room was spotless and cleaned every day the only thing that was a let down for me was no kettle in the room but other than that it whati expected so couldn't really complain . Antwerp is a superb place to visit we also went to mechelen and lier for days out by train and both gave us a good half day in each just to amble around the streets and take in the views . we where lucky to visit this week with weather at 29 degrees this made Antwerp even more enjoyable . we travelled over on the euro star and by train whilst over in Belgium as we are railway staff and get huge discount but I would still advise people to travel this way as the countryside was superb . looking forward to rtn visit my only complaint would be is with the ibis as we were over charged which they did point out on check in but could only pay back to us on check out which we thought fine ok ? when checking out they said it was to be paid in two weeks via bank details given out ? via email . it was only when I made a polite stance they paid us then and there . this really soured the visit for me as everything else went fine . the staff at the hotel may I add where great but I felt the way of doing the refund was totally not correct . please visit Antwerp and Belgium as both are outstanding

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The location is really good close to everything, 7-10 minuets walking from the train station, 5 minuets away from the shopping street
There’s a lot of restaurants close to the hotel.
In the weekend is really nice because there’s a market down from the hotel only in the weekend that you can enjoy your time there drinking eating and to do shopping.
The hotel is clean but the rooms are very small specially the bathroom the breakfast is good somehow so in general it’s very good hotel and helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 839larah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This has got to be the smallest bathroom of any hotel I stayed in in my life. I would only disscbe the hotel as like a bad hostel. The staff was the only thing good about the hotel. And as I was charged 6 euro for one of the worst cups of tea I have had in any hotel. I would not stay again unless I was desperate,,

Room tip: Knock the wall down between the room next door and make it bigger.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank mgunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews