We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I went in Antwerpen 2nd time. My brother was on visit in The Netherlands. We went there for 3 day. I had booked this hotel online. Good location, nice hotel, average food, friendly personals....
Cleaning was normal. The entrance was in the Diamond's street and famous Jewish district.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qazi405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Located literally metres from the entrance to Antwerp Central station. The entrance (on the street running alongside the station) is not very inviting, but once through the doors the hotel reception is quite inviting. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
There are a selection of bars & restaurants in the vicinity of the station. 10 minutes walk to the centre (Grote Markt).
Room was of reasonable size - although an odd shape (had to squeeze way around double bed, but had loads of room either side). Some noise - mostly from trams, but not bad for an inner city location. BBC channels were not working on TV. Free wifi was easy to use, strong signal (good download capacity), very reliable.
Arrived early & room wasn't ready. Hotel stored bags until official check in time. Check out time of 12 noon is very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateE006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We are a family with two young kids and stayed in a family room for one night. Our kids were given a goodie bag which kept them happy for the evening. There were quite a lot of noise from youngster hanging around the Central Station during the night. Breakfast was okay. On a whole, it was good enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good value for the money. Convenient location near the railway station and diamond district, not far from the city center. Nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Reasonable breakfast. we recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is in front of the centraal train station... but that is as good as it gets.

On one occasion, the cleaners said we didn't give them back the towels (a lie from start to end), with the result that we were left with no towels for a whole day

On another occasion, our group and some 8 other groups were LOCKED outside the rooms in the middle of the night, with our personal belonging still inside because the housekeeper said that one of the towels was dirty. To get our key back, we were obliged to pay 12 euro for a small towel which was later taken to the laundry and used again! Unbelievable but true!!

The reception was not welcoming at all!

Would not suggest it to anyone wanting to enjoy a good holiday.

Room Tip: Find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at Century Hotel for two nights toward the middle of August, 2012. A very short walk from the architectural gem of the Central Train Station, and among all the diamond and jewelry stores. Outside, the hotel wasn't much to speak of and look at. It claimed to be one of the original/oldest hotels in Antwerp! The lobby was basic and kind of small. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast (included) was adequate although the breakfast room is again a bit cramped. Pleasure enough! There was a free computer station but the internet connection was very slow when it was working; the printer never printed! But it was good to catch it in a working condition and check emails. The room itself was basic! My single-room was more like a dorm-room without book-shelf. Nice clean bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough. For the price and the location (good to catch early trains) I may stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It is a clean hotel in front of the Antwerp Centraal train station. The problem with that hotel is the housekeepers! I think there are only 2 women for all hotel rooms and they begin to clean at 8 o'clock with vacuum cleaner! In addition to this, they talk very loudly and it is impossible to sleep after 8 o'clock!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IpekKutbayGode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#30 of 73 in Antwerp
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#19 of 73 in Antwerp
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#35 of 73 in Antwerp
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 73 in Antwerp
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: Pelikaanstraat 20, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing